Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Lomas del volcan

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel property was very beautiful! I would recommend anyone to stay here! The staff was excellent and so nice! I've had bad experiences at other hotels with staff and the staff here was very caring. We had a wonderful view on the volcano. The hotel really felt like you were in Costa Rica, very authentic. The only downfall was not so hot water and no hot springs, but those are the things that were not too important to us. I'd come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent view of Arenal Volcano

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful location. While eating breakfast you can enjoy the beautiful view of the Arenal. The property is very green and well maintained. Each room has its own front porch and back porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Breakfast was great! Plenty of choices to eat. Loved the omelette station. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to La Fortuna activities

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel road sign seems a little out-dated, but the long bumpy road to the hotel is worth it. We stayed in a quaint little bungalow with both a front porch bench & a back porch sitting area. The natural ambience was just what you'd expect of Costa Rica. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would both recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Hotel with beautiful view but bad internet co

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice Hotel with beautiful view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. But hotel have really bad internet connections and a lots of time, it is impossible to use it (really slow) and I have to use my own phone for hot spot for internet. Hairdryer doesn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property nice staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Right next to volcano- Lush green beautiful trusting quiet. Great amenities device and food. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Excelent view to the volcano

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The personnel is friendly
Cons: The restaurant is small...
Location: there are many tours to do in the area, fell free to ask in the reception
A place to stay in Arenal Area and the food is wonderful, you really feel to stay in the middle of the jungle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place and great view.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: La fortunis is great and there is a lot to do.
Would have gotten a 4/5 but one of the overheadlights was out and we reported it and they did not fix it before we left so the place was very dim the entire time we would there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The location was great and the staff were super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My wife and I loved staying at this hotel because it was really quite and the staff was really helpful and it was clean. The food was great I loved it.