Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Very good

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I didn't get the room I bought from Expedia. I Paid for the European plan and they put me in the standard room. When I asked about why I didn't get the European room they said they only have the standard and luxury rooms and European is a Expedia term. After our AC went out they did move us to their luxury room. But this resort is very good and I would have been happy to stay in any of their rooms. The service and food is good and one of the most beautiful places I've ever been. We stayed there last October and it still hasn't lost it's appeal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Hidden treasure. Nice relaxed environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Wonderful time! Beautiful location, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

The service is 2nd to none

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: SERVICE is off the chart, nice facility, great location
Location: Hiking, Cano Nigro, Mount Arenal
Really a cool location, a true resort ... Relaxing place to unwind after so many opportunities for adventure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Would stay again

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We rented a car for our trip to Costa Rica which was perfect for our stay here. We loved how isolated we felt in the jungle and the view of the volcano from our King Suite was breathtaking. The included breakfast was great, dinner was alright. Was my birthday and they went above and beyond and brought me dessert with "Happy Birthday" on the plate. It was so cute and really made the night! The location was pretty close to the Arenal National Park entrance and hanging bridges up the road. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by charles from baltimore, md

Paradise

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location isolated from the other resorts. It was worth the extra drive in the rental car. Fantastic view of the Arenal volcano from our room. The staff and food was excellent. Very quiet atmosphere. The rural trail right on the property was very good. Found Howler monkeys during my walk.
5 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georgia from SC

Lovely Property with Great On-Site Trails

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Secluded location with gorgeous, well-kept grounds. Extremely accommodating staff. The on-site hiking trails are a huge plus, as is the easy (though uphill) walk from the hotel to Mystico hanging bridges. Hotel should provide better signage from the Arenal main road to navigate up the pitch-dark hill: provide directional arrows /distance and make clear it is uphill past the cell tower and all the many (confusing) signs for Arenal Lodge-- please put up a sign on the dark uphill road that says "Lost Iguana." Guests will be well rewarded once they reach you, but it is very difficult in the dark without signage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Beautiful setting and comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Views and setting
Cons: Staff were not as forthcoming about the activities to do n the area as they could have been.
Location: Zip lining, boating, hiking
We really enjoyed Lost Iguana. The setting was beautiful,the rooms were lovely and he restaurant was reasonably priced and ver good. The staff were very nice and generally helpful. The hotel may not be for everyone because it is somewhat remote from activities and the rooms are generally a steep climb from the restaurant. But, we found it beautiful and restful. There was so much to see just from the balcony of the room and the views were spectacular. We also enjoyed the hikes right on the property. While we had to travel at least 20 minutes to do anything, we felt that was an advantage not a detriment.
5 out of 5
by Lilian Kos from São Paulo

Maravilhoso

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso, dentro da mata com muito conforto