Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luz Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Macarena from Santiago de Chile

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
El parque en donde esta el hotel y termas muy bonito, buen restaurant aunque lenta la atencion, con el personal muy agradable y atentos. Le falta mantencion a todo en general Bien ubicado
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
No water in the morning meant no showers until after lunch. Hmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

Secluded hot springs escape in the midst of Arenal

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: We love the hot springs, jacuzzi tub, and swim up bar/restaurant the best. And the pesto, ceviche, and vegetarian sandwiches were all delicious!
Cons: Nothing to improve!
I took my husband, 13-year-old neice, and 7-year-old daughter to Montana del Fuego, and we all had an incredible time. We had the hot springs practically to ourselves. If you are looking for a romantic get-away, this is the perfect location! And if you're going with your family, as we did, this spot is ideal. We barely left the premises! It was such a treat to be able to soak in the hot springs, surrounded by lush vegetation all around, and with an incredible view of the volcano. We ate lunch and drank margaritas right in the hot springs. The staff was all very generous, welcoming, and incredibly relaxed. I felt like I was at a giant spa all weekend! And the kids couldn't have loved it more. The room was comfortable and clean - our favorite Costa Rica hotel. I highly recommend Montana del Fuego!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

the place has seen its better days

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the hot tubs/ pools.
Cons: cleaner rooms. good running hot water.
hot water ran on and off without reason. therefore it is very difficult to enjoy a shower. the mattresses are moldy and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandra from Boston

Average

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight. Clean and sufficient. No volcano due to rain. Food was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

nice hotel, beautiful views

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: Improve / and educate front desk to take care customers
The front desk do not respond what we requested, always says in a minute but we have to call again for several times. We ask for bath towels from 11AM till night time we still do not have towels, and also plumbing problems we have to call several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisbeth from Norway

Loved it!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place with very good service, a fantastic view to the volcano! We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE HOTEL

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bueno para quienes busquen que todo este incluido (spa, sauna, Jacusi, piscina, bar, restaurante, Termales). Es importante ir en vehiculo porque queda a unos 15 minutos de la fortuna. El servicio es muy bueno.