Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ant Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff were okay. There were ants all over the bungalow I stayed in (bathroom, bedroom and they even made it in my bed). I informed staff of this issue but they didn't seem to do too much. They said it's normal but it wasn't to me. I ended up paying to stay at another resort after I already paid to stay there. Bugs were all over the food. If I was an outdoorsy person, this would've been not so terrible. Plus there was no wifi in the rooms. They could have at least not charge me for the bar tab since they wouldn't refund me for the days I didn't stay. Never again
5 out of 5
by Zsuzsanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
nette Hotelanlage mit allein stehenden Häusern,Blick auf den Arenal, etwas außerhalb vom lauten La Fortuna
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

cheated

Posted Feb 24, 2016
they cheated - gave us junior suites instead of the suites I paid for and gave our suites to other guests so only after 2 days they gave us the suites. they credited us for the difference in price - but ruined our 2 first days of vacation. the suites were far from restaurant and front desk - so one couple had to move back to the room they got first. we with the other couple liked the suites and had to deal with the distance. no WiFi in the rooms although in the booking form it says that there is for $5 - but not, no Wifi at all. even in the restaurant it is not always working. at the pool not working at all. the hot springs have dirty water.
3 out of 5
by lyne from orleans

hebergement correct

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
environnement et paysage vraiment tres sympa : volacan , bains chauds et resto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic Cabins

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Good food and lots to do with go adventures over the road. Good volcano views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient location and nice view.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: better lights in the room
Location: Lots to do - halfway between the National park and La Fortuna
Attractive room with great view of Arenal, but they had installed low wattage energy saving bulbs so very difficult to read in bed and shave in the bathroom. The bathroom shower was like a faucet - no spray - but plenty of volume. Otherwise, a nice breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff and flowering trees and bushes that attracted a variety of birds.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey L.

Couples trip

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The service was wonderful and exactly what we needed. I would recommend this place to everyone I know! We loved it!