Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ant Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff were okay. There were ants all over the bungalow I stayed in (bathroom, bedroom and they even made it in my bed). I informed staff of this issue but they didn't seem to do too much. They said it's normal but it wasn't to me. I ended up paying to stay at another resort after I already paid to stay there. Bugs were all over the food. If I was an outdoorsy person, this would've been not so terrible. Plus there was no wifi in the rooms. They could have at least not charge me for the bar tab since they wouldn't refund me for the days I didn't stay. Never again
5 out of 5
by LEANDRO from Brasília

Muuuuuito bom!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, atendimento cordial, piscina aberta até as 22 horas, piscinas com água termal, vários passeios, vista belíssima do vulcão, cachoeira a 1,5 km de caminhada, tirolesa, passeio de cavalo, quadriciclo, etc Quartos excelentes, lugar sensacional, custo benefício ótimo. Estrada de San josé ao hotel é lenta, muitas curvas, mas com paisagens muito bonitas.
4 out of 5
by Federico from Ciudad de México

paradisiaco

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
en general bien, creo que el desayuno y la atención de los meseros podrían mejorarla, les falta calidez y atención en su trato. el frigobar hace demasiado ruido, por todo lo demás es un paraíso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose M from Carolina, PR

Nice choice

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful view of the Volcano and parks and recreation are near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Zsuzsanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
nette Hotelanlage mit allein stehenden Häusern,Blick auf den Arenal, etwas außerhalb vom lauten La Fortuna
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

cheated

Posted Feb 24, 2016
they cheated - gave us junior suites instead of the suites I paid for and gave our suites to other guests so only after 2 days they gave us the suites. they credited us for the difference in price - but ruined our 2 first days of vacation. the suites were far from restaurant and front desk - so one couple had to move back to the room they got first. we with the other couple liked the suites and had to deal with the distance. no WiFi in the rooms although in the booking form it says that there is for $5 - but not, no Wifi at all. even in the restaurant it is not always working. at the pool not working at all. the hot springs have dirty water.