Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great! The room was clean and spacious for two. The jacuzzi and the pool were very relaxing.
Cons: The wifi was very poor. It was hard to do research online for activities while the wifi kept cutting out.
Location: The view of the volcano is great! The Sky Trek zip-lining, the Mistico hanging bridges, and the La Pradera ATV tours were all fantastic.
The resort was a fabulous place to stay. The staff was very friendly, supportive, and helpful. There are many things to do in the area. Make sure to ask the staff for recommendations for advice on tours and things to do. A young man named Jose was an awesome staff member. He was real and genuine. If he thought something was good, he told us. If he thought something wasn't worth it, he told us. We overheard some other guests talking about things they did that they didn't care for. Those things were things that Jose told us not to do. Go and ENJOY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One of the best experiences for my wife and I have

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is breath taking, the staff is incredible. They will literally make anything you ask for happen. The facilities are all first class. I am still thinking about the food. Everything about this place was incredible. You leave willing to pay more for being there. And outside of the cost of the rooms everything else is priced incredibly reasonable. And the room cost is def worth spending the extra money. It is a trip we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Experience!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: The check in part and map of the grounds. The lettering on the map is way to small.
This is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at. The place is first class the whole way from food, to the rooms and the best part the staff. The staff at this hotel will go out of their way to make your experience first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, ambience, privacy
Location: Being Costa Rica there are plenty of activities, or you could just stay in the resort
It's an amazing place. Don't think twice, just go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Paradise!

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Nayara Resort. I just wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT hotel and staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel was beautiful and peaceful and the room was amazing. The staff were all extremely friendly and really got to know us. My wife has Celiac disease so she has a strict gluten diet, and I must say, I have never seen her be more accommodated in her entire life anywhere in the world. The food and beverage manager, Luis, was present at many of our dinners to specifically make sure we were happy and getting anything we needed. The staff always made sure my wife had everything she needed. I highly recommend this place to anyone, but especially if you have any dietary restrictions!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing way to enjoy Costa Rica

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was amazing. The staff, the rooms, the environment ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We took two of our granddaughters to Costa Rica for their Spring Break, and it was like living in a paradise. The property, rooms, staff and special facilities were everything we could have wished for, and if we ever have the opportunity to go to Costa Rica again, we will definitely stay here! Bravo!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nayara

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, lovely rooms, fantastic gardens, very welcoming staff, excellent guide (Ana) who took us on two tours to see wildlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel near Arenal. Amazing views!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, views
Cons: None
Location: Easy location from which to see the waterfalls, rainforest, hot springs or go zip-lining
Spacious, well-kept rooms with tremendous views of Arenal. Incredibly friendly staff. Great breakfast. Went with 7, 4, and 1 year old and they had a great time on the balcony of our room with our own hammock and jacuzzi. Housekeeping delivered cookies and candies at night-time. There was a DVD library with kids movies to take to the room and staff would make popcorn for them to eat while watching.