Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, ambience, privacy
Location: Being Costa Rica there are plenty of activities, or you could just stay in the resort
It's an amazing place. Don't think twice, just go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Paradise!

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Nayara Resort. I just wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT hotel and staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel was beautiful and peaceful and the room was amazing. The staff were all extremely friendly and really got to know us. My wife has Celiac disease so she has a strict gluten diet, and I must say, I have never seen her be more accommodated in her entire life anywhere in the world. The food and beverage manager, Luis, was present at many of our dinners to specifically make sure we were happy and getting anything we needed. The staff always made sure my wife had everything she needed. I highly recommend this place to anyone, but especially if you have any dietary restrictions!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing way to enjoy Costa Rica

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was amazing. The staff, the rooms, the environment ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We took two of our granddaughters to Costa Rica for their Spring Break, and it was like living in a paradise. The property, rooms, staff and special facilities were everything we could have wished for, and if we ever have the opportunity to go to Costa Rica again, we will definitely stay here! Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel near Arenal. Amazing views!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, views
Cons: None
Location: Easy location from which to see the waterfalls, rainforest, hot springs or go zip-lining
Spacious, well-kept rooms with tremendous views of Arenal. Incredibly friendly staff. Great breakfast. Went with 7, 4, and 1 year old and they had a great time on the balcony of our room with our own hammock and jacuzzi. Housekeeping delivered cookies and candies at night-time. There was a DVD library with kids movies to take to the room and staff would make popcorn for them to eat while watching.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Pretty good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nayara has thought of every detail possible (and charged for it too!). It is a beautiful hotel with great pools, landscape, and nice rooms but I cannot seem to justify the price. The food was good, but not great. I enjoyed my stay, but not sure I'd do it again. I have stayed in much cheaper hotels that offer the same quality (minus the landscape) for a cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must if your in the area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Amazing experience! The layout of both hotels with all of the amenities and seclusion of casita really makes it quite memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our second stay at this wonderful hotel and yet again they exceeded our expectations. This hotel is very luxurious but is surrounded by forest with lots of opportunities to see wildlife without having to leave the hotel. The best thing though is the wonderful staff who treat you like family, they are passionate about what they do and all the little touches they do to make your stay perfect are lovely. We are already planning to go back for a 3rd time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Luxury in the jungle

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This place is amazing. Your casita feels like it's in the middle of the jungle with no one around. The rooms are very large. Night time in our room was a blast. There is a jacuzzi on the patio and two showers. One inside and one outside. We are at all 5 restaurants. Everyone of them were delicious. The service is outstanding. We really enjoyed the wine pairing dinner. Make a reservation for this as seating is limited. We enjoyed two of the 3 pools. Both were very different. You get full access to their sister hotel Nayara Springs. Enjoy the spa over there. The spa rooms are amazing. Oh and don't forget Esteban will spot a sloth or two for you.