Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing way to enjoy Costa Rica

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was amazing. The staff, the rooms, the environment ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We took two of our granddaughters to Costa Rica for their Spring Break, and it was like living in a paradise. The property, rooms, staff and special facilities were everything we could have wished for, and if we ever have the opportunity to go to Costa Rica again, we will definitely stay here! Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel near Arenal. Amazing views!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, views
Cons: None
Location: Easy location from which to see the waterfalls, rainforest, hot springs or go zip-lining
Spacious, well-kept rooms with tremendous views of Arenal. Incredibly friendly staff. Great breakfast. Went with 7, 4, and 1 year old and they had a great time on the balcony of our room with our own hammock and jacuzzi. Housekeeping delivered cookies and candies at night-time. There was a DVD library with kids movies to take to the room and staff would make popcorn for them to eat while watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must if your in the area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Amazing experience! The layout of both hotels with all of the amenities and seclusion of casita really makes it quite memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our second stay at this wonderful hotel and yet again they exceeded our expectations. This hotel is very luxurious but is surrounded by forest with lots of opportunities to see wildlife without having to leave the hotel. The best thing though is the wonderful staff who treat you like family, they are passionate about what they do and all the little touches they do to make your stay perfect are lovely. We are already planning to go back for a 3rd time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Luxury in the jungle

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This place is amazing. Your casita feels like it's in the middle of the jungle with no one around. The rooms are very large. Night time in our room was a blast. There is a jacuzzi on the patio and two showers. One inside and one outside. We are at all 5 restaurants. Everyone of them were delicious. The service is outstanding. We really enjoyed the wine pairing dinner. Make a reservation for this as seating is limited. We enjoyed two of the 3 pools. Both were very different. You get full access to their sister hotel Nayara Springs. Enjoy the spa over there. The spa rooms are amazing. Oh and don't forget Esteban will spot a sloth or two for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only negative is low lighting in bathroom.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful property, lush grounds. staff friendly and attentive. Great views of volcano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Amazing helpful staff and a beautiful resort

Posted Feb 22, 2017
When I arrived I was greeted with drinks warm towels and a map of the area. The grounds are beautiful. There are a few sloths and tons of birds you can see all over the resort. Even when the resort was full you did not feel crowded. A once in a lifetime experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Unbelievably beautiful location. Incredibly romantic. Friendly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A private oasis!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly and truly wanted to make your stay perfect!
Cons: It was out of your control, but the weather wasn't great while we were there. It rained every day and was cloudy the entire stay.
Location: We enjoyed the easy access to La Fortuna waterfall, zip lining, hot springs, and the hanging bridges.
I was looking for an up-scale private hotel where I would feel comfortable with all the amenities, but still feel like I was alone in the rainforest. Nayara was the perfect combination of that. The rooms were detached from your neighbor and surrounded by lush plants so it felt very private. There was an outdoor shower and hot tub to enjoy. I loved the hammock for relaxing too. The rooms were very clean and the staff was incredible. The food was delicious. The lounge restaurant was my favorite - I had the lava volcano cake for dessert 3 times haha! The drinks were awesome too! The grounds were so beautiful. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. It was the best I have ever stayed in and I highly recommend it!