Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great value in the centre of town

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The value for money and location. Many of the other resorts in the area are out of town and taxis can be expensive.
Resort style hotel in the city, so it's walking distance to food, banks, shops, tours, anything you need. Two blocks off the main street so super close, but still quiet at night. Breakfast was delicious: eggs, pancakes, and fruit. Pool-side view of the volcano. The front desk offered tours, but we found much better deals going to the companies on the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
San Bosco Hotel is located centrally in La Fortuna - an easy walk to restaurants and shops. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is delicious. would certainly use it again if in La Fortuna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Location: La Fortuna is, regrettably, a moderately depressing tourist trap; the "natural hot springs" in particular. Get over to Monteverde ASAP.
Terrible weather in La Fortuna during our stay, but the hotel is faultless! Breakfast buffet was exceptional by CR standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Close to downtown San Jose. Affordable.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Really close to downtown San Jose. There was minimal parking which was hard to access. Breakfast was just ok. Wifi was patchy. But it had a nice atmosphere and the delux room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Perfect location...great amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location great. Within walking distance of downtown area, great laundromat across street. Pool area attached to wonderful sushi restaurant. Will definitely stay here again if ever in La Fortuna!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Basic inn with great service

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Good location, Great staff
Cons: More options at breakfast?
The inn itself offered the basic amenities: was spacious, the shower water was sometimes cold, but all in all we really enjoyed it. The service was exceptional! The reception staff went out of their way to provide info we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff and Good Food

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Very Nice Hotel, Clean, Good Food, Nice Staff. The location Is Good very quiet for rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

San Bosco Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2015
San Bosco Inn is beautiful and very inexpensive. The premises and the room were very clean, the pool is great and always super clean. The staff was great and always helpful. The rooms are a bit small but we didn't care since we were always out exploring. The location is also perfect, the hotel is a block away from little downtown la fortuna where they have restaurants, banks, bakeries, a park and groceries stores. My friend and I rented a car and barely used it to get around because everything was so close. I guess the only thing we were disappointed about was how expensive la fortuna is. A meal for two people costs about $30 and that's at a local restaurant other than that everything was great, specially this hotel. It's a steal!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Near city center about 2 blocks walking distance
Wonderfull Breakfast Hotel staff speaks great English 2 blocks off city center so its nice and quiet but within walking distance from all the action. Rooms have AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, helpful and great location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: staff
Location: walking distance to square
Staff super helpful and friendly. Room spacious and clean- great pool, great location, amazing view of volcano