Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from East Tennessee

Good hotel close to fishing in Lake Arenal.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Lake Arenal with reasonable rates.
We were disappointed to learn that check out time was 12 Noon, and we would be charged $20 for one hour over that. Since I was fishing with a guide until from 7 AM until Noon, I couldn't return to the room until 12:30. This was very inconvenient to be required to pack for departure ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excelente hotel , en lugar centrico , agradable, desayuno muy bueno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Très bel hôtel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Personnel serviable Bon petit déjeuner Propre Belle vue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Bel hôtel bien situé!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cet hôtel était vraiment super! Il était au delà de nos attentes! La piscine est vraiment super! Le personnel est très gentil et très aidant! Nous avons eu un super séjour! De plus, il est très bien situé, tout le "centre-ville" de la fortuna se fait bien à pied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great breakfast; great location. The front desk guy was super helpful too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Parfait !

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pour le prix on s'attendait à moins. Pourtant cet hôtel offre des installations superbes. La chambre est propre et spacieuse, les lits confortables. Les installations sont bien entretenues et la piscine est grande et propre. Le petit déjeuner est excellent et copieux. Le personnel attentionné. La région mérite amplement d'être visitée et le San Bosco est un excellent endroit pour y séjourner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Best recommendation in Costa Rica

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Perfect location, helpful staff, clean room, nice swimming pool and awesome breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Preened le temps de bien chercher un hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Il n'y a pas beaucoup de places pour le stationnement, la salle de bain est tres petite et on a trouvé bcp des insectes dans la chambre. Je vous conseille de regarder un autre hotel, surtout si vous êtes une famille.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from los angeles, ca

San Bosco great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient budget option

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Walking distance from la Fortuna small downtown, quiet at night and good buffet style breakfast serve early in the morning. Room are clean, small and basic. (What can you expect more from a budget hotel anyway / I paid $60.00 cad, breakfast included) Front desk employees are probably what gives this hotel an Expedia 4+ rating. They also have a book with different activity recommandations, you can pay them directly with your credit card and transport will be at your hotel door in the morning. Clean pool and hot jacuzzi is also included :-) There is an economic laundry located just in front (you pay by weight of your cloths and it's ready a few hours later or next morning)