Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Parfait !

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pour le prix on s'attendait à moins. Pourtant cet hôtel offre des installations superbes. La chambre est propre et spacieuse, les lits confortables. Les installations sont bien entretenues et la piscine est grande et propre. Le petit déjeuner est excellent et copieux. Le personnel attentionné. La région mérite amplement d'être visitée et le San Bosco est un excellent endroit pour y séjourner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Best recommendation in Costa Rica

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Perfect location, helpful staff, clean room, nice swimming pool and awesome breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Preened le temps de bien chercher un hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Il n'y a pas beaucoup de places pour le stationnement, la salle de bain est tres petite et on a trouvé bcp des insectes dans la chambre. Je vous conseille de regarder un autre hotel, surtout si vous êtes une famille.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient budget option

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Walking distance from la Fortuna small downtown, quiet at night and good buffet style breakfast serve early in the morning. Room are clean, small and basic. (What can you expect more from a budget hotel anyway / I paid $60.00 cad, breakfast included) Front desk employees are probably what gives this hotel an Expedia 4+ rating. They also have a book with different activity recommandations, you can pay them directly with your credit card and transport will be at your hotel door in the morning. Clean pool and hot jacuzzi is also included :-) There is an economic laundry located just in front (you pay by weight of your cloths and it's ready a few hours later or next morning)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar tranquilo y agradable

Posted May 21, 2016
El personal muy atento,el hotel céntrico y bonito, excelente lugar para hospedarse en la fortuna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, breakfast, and staff = A++

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Delicious breakfast, proximity to town, nice staff, rooms were clean and fairly large, hot water, free wifi was good enough
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything
Location: It is located just a couple of minutes away from the park in the center of town. It is also near the Banco Nacional. Perfect location!!
We loved this hotel! It is located close enough to shops and restaurants for convenience but far enough to be quiet and safe at night. The complimentary breakfast was INCREDIBLE. Fresh fruit, eggs, rice and beans, fried bananas, meat, and pancakes made the perfect morning meal before our excursions. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we had questions. The pool and jacuzzi looked very nice and clean, although I didn't use either. We definitely will stay here again when we return to La Fortuna!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Everything we expected

Posted May 13, 2016
San Bosco was everything we wanted from a hotel in La Fortuna, friendly staff, great breakfast and a quiet location but right in the center of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Canada

clean,comfortable & close.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was clean,the shower was big, & they offered a breakfast buffet~ all for a good price.
Location: This hotel is located 5 min. to shopping,souvenirs,restaurants, & bars.It is also about a 25 min. drive to hot springs,volcano & the hanging bridges
This hotel & the grounds are very well kept.The room was clean, bed comfortable, & breakfast buffet was better than average.The pool was nice in the evening, as was the hot tub.It is walkable to the little town for restaurants & shopping. Also it is close to attractions-volcano, hot springs & hanging bridges. I found the price was reasonable, as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Canada

Great but lacking in Wifi

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had great value, the pool area was probably the best thing about this hotel with a smaller kids pool, a larger adult pool and a hot tub. The surrounding pool area was beautiful with cabanas, lounge chairs and tables. Nothing looked cheap about the pool area. It was also nice to have a sushi bar by the pool as well as a good view of the volcanoe. The hotel also came with an included buffet breakfast, every day it featured 2 juices,coffee and tea, 4 types of fruit, scrambled eggs, Gallo pinto, pancakes, toast,plantains and another rotating dish that was often meat. Was not a wow breakfast but was still good and could feed just about any mood. The location was also great 1 min walk to the main park and cathedral in La Fortuna as well as being close to restaurants, tour providers, souvenir shops and a grocery store. The one major flaw I saw was the horrid wifi. Hardly worked no matter how many guests were there at the time. I'm hoping they'll look into improving that as the TVs are quite small and wifi is one of the only ways to keep entertained at night in sleepy La Fortuna.
4 out of 5
by Juan Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels