Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very comfortable room, nice break fast, hot spring was amazing, close to zip lining
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a very comfortable room, a nice breakfast and an amazing hot springs experience. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to host you again in the near future. Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chun

luxurious hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great service, friendly staff. The hot spring is beautiful and very relaxing. I am glad there is a shuttle to the hot spring every 5 minutes. Food was excellent too! We definitely hope to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Hello Chun, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay as well as the great service and friendly staff. It's wonderful to know you had a beautiful and very relaxing experience at our hot springs. Just as you mentioned, we offer to all our hotel guest a shuttle service to the hot springs which is constantly coming and going between this places. We appreciate your review and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are nice and room is clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is great. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit and that you liked our breakfast buffet at Ave del Paraiso restaurant. It's wonderful to read you had a great time at Tabacon. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tabacon is a must when visiting Costa Rica!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at Tabacon. You must at least stay 2 nights to fully enjoy. Great place to bring kids. Our group ranged from ages 7-40. It may seem expensive to stay, but if you factor in the cost of going to hot springs and the expansive breakfast, then its well worth every penny. I wouldn't do any excursions from here. Just enjoy the hot springs and the view of the volcano!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon.We are glad to read this is the second time you visit Tabacon. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your experience and that it was worth every penny. We appreciate your review and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tabacon is A must if visiting Costa Rica

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
A must do while in Costa Rica. I have been to Tabacon twice. It makes sense to stay at their hotel when visiting their amazing Hotsprings. Stay included a very expansive breakfast and entrance into Hotsprings. Staff are so very friendly. The view of the volcano is breathtaking. Also great for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you have been to Tabacon twice and that you consider us a "must do" while in Costa Rica. It's great to read you enjoyed our amazing hot srings as well as the included breakfast at Los Tucanes Restaurant. We appreciate your review and to know you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrea-Jeff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! We were upgraded to a suite on arrival so I don't know what the Orchid King room was like. Beautiful hot springs with a breathtaking view of the Arenal Volcano. We went on the Pure Trek rappeling/canyoning tour and the Rainforest Chocolate Tour. I highly recommend both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea-Jeff, Thank you for visiting Tabacon and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit and that you had a 5 star experience. It's great to read you were able to practice adventure experiences around the area. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Pura vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Super beds great breakfast buffet The private hot spring area is the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Psm, Thank you for sharing you experience at Tabacon with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed our private hot springs area as well as our beds and breakfast buffet. We are glad you had a 5 stars experience with us and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, huge room that was more than big enough for a family of 4. They provided a rollaway cot at no additional charge as the pull-out couch was too narrow for 2 people. Food at the restaurants was pricey. After the first day we went elsewhere for dinner, but enjoyed the breakfasts which were varied, delicious and had lots of Costa Rican choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing you experience at Tabacon. We are happy to read you had a lovely experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Just as you mentioned, we provide shuttle service from our lobby to our resort for all our hotel guests and with no additional charges. At the same time, we are happy to read you visited Los Tucanes restaurant and enjoyed the varied breakfast options we have to offer. We appreciate your review as well as your observation in relation to food prices. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot springs

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Shangri la area is best. Only for hotel guests adult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Annie, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon with us. We are happy to read you had a 5 stars experience during your visit. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our Shangri La Gardens, which as you mentioned it's our private area for hotel guest only over 18 years age. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location and access to hot springs

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful gardens with pools and waterfalls. Excellent restaurants. Tours from hotel are expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Gerry, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tabacon. We are happy to read toy enjoyed our beautiful gardens with thermal pools and waterfalls that are directly heated by the Arenal volcano. It's wonderful to know, that you had an excellent experience at our restaurants. We regret what happened in relation to the prices of the tours however this is an external service offered by an external travel agency to the hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again soon! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager