Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Beautiful volcano views

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We arrived for check in, underwhelmed by the parking lot. Once we got inside the hotel we were blown away by the beauty of the building, furniture and art. The thermal pools were absolutely stunning, nice and warm with a cold pool option. The staff truly went above a day beyond for us, making us feel at home. I definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel. The location was a perfect distance from town and a great base of operation. The breakfast was very good and the presentation was top notch. We did not try the restaurant for any other meals. The drinks at the pool bar were excellent. The hot springs were very soothing and although we were told the hotel almost at capacity the springs were not at all crowded. Not much to do at the hotel after 10pm but the town is a short 5 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Amazing! We wished we had stayed here the whole trip!! Fabulous staff, drinks at arrival, wifi in rooms, delicious and amazing breakfast/ brunch, great location... we have nothing bad to say and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very nice hotel. Restaurant for dinner is just ok--- for breakfast, it is excellent. Thermal pools Are wonderful but too bad there is no real swimming pool. Very good & courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Quick visit!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are superior.
Location: Ecoglide for canopy tour! Staff was fantastic!
This hotel is centrally located to all the activities in La Fortuna! Close to town, food and lots of hot springs in the area. Rooms are fantastic! Great hotel, great location, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perez Zeledon

Was a very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view, back door hot springs and delicious cuisine
Cons: Toals ticket system, they use a resort tickets system and they are a very fine hotel to do that
This hotel is beautiful, not to say the hot springs just in the back door are amazing, their sauna and the 6 starts cuisine they have. I love the place and will come back any time soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very basic but the pool area is great

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The Staff are Friendly , the pool area is wonderful , breakfast is good but the rooms are pretty basic not a 5 star that's for sure more like 3.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodsboro MD

Smith's at Royal Corin in La Fortuna

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nice balcony overlooking the pools. Everything was very clean and up to date.
Cons: Better menu selection in the dinning room. It was too quiet and dead. Liked eating at the bar better.
Location: Lots to do in the area but don't go during the rainy season in this area.
The hotel was very nice ; clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Pools were clean and warm. Had to take taxi into the small town which was about $8 one way. Little pricey as the town was not that far but too far to walk at night. Quiet area so if it rains there's not much to do as the excursion we had planned one day was the safari tour and it was pouring. The company came to pick us up and was very truthful with us that with the rain we would not see anything and there was no cover on the boat. So opted to not to do it, the company wanted to charge us but the hotel took care of it and was able to get us a 100% refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situado, buen restaurante y buena atención.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Bien situado, buen restaurante y buena atención. En contra, el precio (excesivo pues realmente es un 4* "normal-bajo")
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The spa and pools/hot tubs were amazing.
Cons: The food in the restaurant was ok, not the best considering the price.
The hotel is gorgeous. The pool area was awesome, especially with the multiple, semi-private hot tubs. The room was clean and nice. We couldn't see much of the volcano because of clouds, which we found out from locals is how it is about 90% of the year.