Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Oregon USA

It was hard to leave such a beautiful and relaxing

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This was a top notch acommudationo and the staff were very professional. We will be glad to recommend this resort to all of our friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was absolutely wonderful!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We didn't want to leave! HIGHLY recommend this amazing place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Extraordinaria experiencia!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Es un hotel excepcional, el servicio de todo el personal es sin igual, las instalaciones en perfectas condiciones, un sin número de atenciones haciéndome sentir como en casa, la comida deliciosa y la vista desde mi habitación, maravillosa! Definitivamente un hotel al que me encantará regresar pronto!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great hotel, 15 minutes away from the city

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great views, breakfast buffet was delicious the price for one person in us currency was about 20.00 per person. Dinner was good to a little pricey we spent 129.00 for two people in US dollars. Rooms are beautiful and spacious with surround sound throughout the living space. Lots of activitys to do on site and off. Taxi ride from the city to the hotel was 20 dollars each way and the hotel will call the taxi driver for you upon request. Nice restaurant to eat at in the city is CHFIA it's a small restaurant but the food is to die for. The hotel is about 2 hours away from the airport the hotel will set up for you to have a personal driver for 170 each way that's in us currency. Overall it's a great trip and you'll have great memories. Hotel staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful Resort with Hot Springs!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: It's about a 10 minute drive to Fortuna, where there are many places to eat, shop for groceries, and book hiking, zip line, repelling etc
Stayed here three nights, met a bunch of people who came to visit hot springs for the day, paying $80 per person for the day. A few bucks more, you can stay at this beautiful resort. Swim up bar, nice restaurants, great view of Volcano, and the rooms were huge and really nice. They also have tubing and a wildlife sanctuary onsite, along with a full bar and restaurant down at the river. I highly recommend this resort, and I would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkland, FL

Nice Hotel, Family and Couples retreat

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great hotel, exelent staff, love the location, food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chicago

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel was the perfect spot for me and my husband. This was our anniversary trip and I couldn't image a nicer romantic location. The hotel alone and the rooms are beautiful and clean. The springs and the view is to die for. We were woken up every morning with a view of the gorgeous Arenal volcano, after breakfast went down into the springs and listened to the sounds of nature. What a trip it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel was 100. The road to get there, zero. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tijuana b.c


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Es un lugar encantador en pocas palabras es el paraíso vale la pena quedarse en ese hotel le doy un 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Most amazing location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I absolutely loved everything about this hotel even the off beaten path.
Cons: The AC in the room was always turning off and we had to have staff come in.
Location: Everything and anything you can think of is available. Best zipline EVER with SKY ADVENTURES and the extreme ATV was out of this world
The staff was amazing and the property is beautiful. I normally stay all inclusive and no kids but the property is spread out and spacious you can hardly tell kids were there. Food was a bit pricey but NO COMPLAINTS hotel transport is $170 each way but views are worth it and it is 3 hours away so that is fair.