Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The drive to the property alone distinguishes the property. Unquestionably the views are worth the stay. Facilities flow well w/the location. The pools and bars are best in class for variety. Staff, from top to bottom are Top 1%. Well trained, conscientious, proud of their country. Good variety on dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Must See!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More night activities.
Location: Never left the resort.
This place is really awesome! Not crowded but plenty of other vacationers and staff to talk with. You can always find a spring where no one is around. The water slide is a lot of fun and there is a bar near it so you never go dry. We stayed for 4 nights and our drink and food bill was about $1000. Not a ton of restaurants to eat at but there is enough. The shuttle to the resort was long but was 20-30 minutes faster than estimated. The staff was awesome. If you go to Costa Rica, you need to stay at this place for at least 1 night, it is truly amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Awesome balance Nature-Confort

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, is a bit of paradise! The view from the room facing the volcano was amazing. All was super clean and staff members were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable, so much to do

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Very happy with just about everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything. They're building more rooms, I hope it keeps it's intimacy.
Location: A little removed from the town, but a very charming road to the hotel. The hotel will organize any excursion you want to do.
Very pleasantly surprised. There was so much to do with our kids, countless pools, good food, animal rescue facility. They were too young for the rafting, but we hope to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanghyuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volcanic view

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The staff is incredible. The view of the volcano is beautiful. The hot springs are delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe from San José

Um hotel para não sair e relaxar nas águas termais

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilhoso serviço. Fomos tratados como reis. Diferentes águas termais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sergio from Gdl

Un lujo

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Una experiencia increible, albercas termales excelentes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Florida

Wow!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing in every way. Can only say that if you have something negative to say about this place, you have either never been to a foreign country or you are impossible to please! Don't pay attention to any negative reviews, the staff goes above and beyond at every turn, if you go in rainy season - IT WILL RAIN! Plan for it! Excellent hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Florida

Fantastico! Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was top notch. We were a little nervous the evening we arrived as there is currently construction and the dirt road seemed out of place, but upon entering the gates of the hotel, it was an oasis of beauty and peacefulness. The architecture and design of the property is unbelievable. The staff went above and beyond at every opportunity, they were helpful, friendly and very well trained. I do not have enough good things to say about this hotel. It is a resort so food and drinks are expensive on the resort itself, but that is to be expected. The food was excellent when we dined, and the drinks were poured stiffly. The spa was a great experience, although massage school differs in Costa Rica, be prepared for a slightly different experience, though not all bad. Anyone who has anything negative to say must be impossible to please. Ignore any negative reviews about this hotel, it was splendid and a perfect anniversary experience.