Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxury resort, with amazing Volcano views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Huge and Luxurious in every way. but lacks authenticity. Slightly homogenized to appeal to the masses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in room 122, which is a Honeymoon suite. It was even better than we expected. We had an amazing view of the volcano, staff was wonderful, food was amazing, room service was great & the resort was very clean. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
All that we expect. Beautiful place with all that you deserve to enjoy amazing holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Awesome hot springs, great facilities!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Loved the hotel and proximity to zip lining and waterfall repelling. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

One of the best places we've ever stayed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We've stayed all over the world in lots of great places - this hotel offers a fantastic combination of quality rooms/facilities and well trained staff without being pretentious. Spacious rooms, friendly faces and excellent facilities catered perfectly for our family. The location and setting are also sensational. Bar offers excellent sushi too - which is impressive given inland location. The only minor irritants are the bumpy access road and thick rimmed glassware(!) that are both inconsistent with what is essentially otherwise a 5 star offering. Obviously it is not cheap, but food, drinks and tour prices are far from outrageous - especially given above average quality for CR. You get what you pay for. Well done Springs Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great hotel. Just an opinion but I do think for over $500.00 / night breakfast should be included. Just seems a little cheap to me. Over all a great hotel and very nice people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is a place that you can enjoy as a couple or the entire family. Staff was always helpful and polite. The view of the Arenal volcano is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing paradise in a beautiful town

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I stayed two nights in this wonderful resort with my wife and kid. We had an amazing experience. From the second you arrive the customer service is unlike anything you ever experienced before. They welcome you with a drink and your own concierge gives you a full tour of the property. The room was spectacular with top amenities and beautifully suited. The view of the Arenal volcano is breathtaking. Waking up to that view is more than enough of a reason to stay here. There is your own private jacuzzi in your porch to watch that wonderful view. Then there is the property itself. It is huge with so many things to enjoy and do. The hot springs, located on the property, was my favorite part of my Costa Rica trip, truly a once in a lifetime experience. All of the food was delicious and fresh. The spa was an incredible experience for my wife. Most importantly the customer service by every member there was friendly and professional, they really do make you feel welcome. It was an unreal, amazing experience the two nights we spent there and I will defenitly be back again. Best resort ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Great hotel with a Disney World feel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms and service
Cons: Food
Location: All the tours offered by the hotel are super fun - Tubing is not to be missed.
This is a wonderful hotel, but you feel like you are at a Disney Resort Hotel. The nicest one possible, but still feels a little kitschy. Service is great, rooms big and comfortable. Food is above average but not amazing. You are pretty much trapped there for meals because the access road to the hotel is so unpleasant to drive. This is probably why the hotel is not pressed harder to improve their food. See all the other reviews on the food. Exception is the breakfast buffet - terrific! The wait staff is lovely and better than most at other 5 star hotels. We would definitely visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'm on the fence about this place

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The views, the hotel staff, and the hot springs. The rescue animal zoo is great and our tour guide was amazing.
Cons: The food needs to be improved. The meals I had at other much cheaper hotels was much better. Lunch options need to be greatly improved.
Location: If you stay here you can reach most places in 30 minutes. We enjoyed the canopy bridges near the dam.
The hotel, the views, and the landscaping are amazing and my wife and I picked this place for our anniversary. This is probably the best hotel in the area due to the hillside location and the amount of money spent on the facility design and build. BUT we were very disappointed in the quality of the food. The breakfast buffet is good but for two expect to spend $42 every day. We ate at the other restaurants for lunch and the food was average to below average and the prices were again on the high side. Dinner options are not any better. We ended up eating very average sushi all three nights due to the lack of options. The staff was exceptional in all areas. The hot spring pools are really great BUT again I don't think the room cost per day outweighs the benefits of the hot springs. If you have a bunch of extra money and you don't really care about the value then stay here and eat average food while enjoying the views. I recommend staying somewhere else close by and only visit this place for a day pass to the hot springs.