Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel , great view, great food

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Top notch hotel nearby the volcano with great views , food and service. Worthy of 5 star rating. Would go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Perfect!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
If you are looking for lux you have found it! The road into the resort is not paved, but it is so worth the slow drive down the 3 or so miles! I will stay here again. Plus there are lots of activities to do on the property so you don't have to leave everyday if you don't want to. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Best Hotel & Spa in Costa Rica

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The fine attention to detail ensuring the 5-Star treatment and service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Just do your research and homework for the so many options for fun within the area. Too much to list.
If you want to pamper yourself with true 5-Star treatment in service, Spa, mineral baths and room, then this is the place. My wife and myself celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary at The Springs Resort and Spa at Arenal to which the staff, management and hotel provided us the very special memories in food, service, attention to detail and most of all, exceeding all of our expectations to a level I have never experience before in all my travels. This 228 acres of paradise has it all without leaving the facility - Spa, lot's of private mineral baths situated in natural settings, pools, water slide, river with rafting & tubing, horseback riding, hiking trails, animal refuse, and jungle everywhere. The views are spectacular. The best thing I can say about The Springs Resort and Spa at Arenal is that I will be back next year and anytime I can. I suggest to anyone who is considering this facility is to just book it now because you will not be disappointment in anyway, shape or fashion - Just Do It - cause you will not have any regrets I promise you!!!!. Thank You to all the staff, management and ownership for making my anniversary so special and most of all making us feel we were part of the family at The Springs Resort and Spa at Arenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great view and amenities

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms, View, activities, food
Great view of Arenal Volcano, many options for Hot Springs and Pools and Club Rio 'adventure park' with several activities and zoo. Spa, Gym are clean and nice. Very open and spacious. Luxurious while maintaining an earthy feel with the wood décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I love this hotel. The staff is amazing. The hotel is beautiful. My room had an awesome view of the volcano. The gym was perfect. The spa and the services magnificent. And the WiFi is free. I enjoyed myself. I will return for another visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great find! You never have to leave.

Posted May 31, 2015
This hotel packs an awesome tourist punch. It has one of the best views of the volcano, and the staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. The ONLY thing that kept me from giving it a perfect rating is the food is "moderate" in quality. I have traveled a lot, consider myself a "foodie" with a very expansive pallet, so I know I can be a rough critic. I was told not to expect EXCELLENT cuisine in any part of Costa Rica, by a local. They were right. Costa Rica is a place you visit for beauty, not food, and with that said, this hotel has EXCELLENT beauty and great food. I recommend FLYING from San Jose to La Fortuna. You can use Sensa or Nature Air to book the charter flight for cheaper than a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from COSTA RICA

excelente

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Disfrutamos muchísimo la estadía en este hotel, las habitaciones muy bonitas y bien decoradas y limpías, la calidad del servio de todo el personal excelente, la comida muy rica, la ubicación del hotel excelente, piscinas excelentes de agua fría y agua caliente, el hotel muy bonito con muchos detalles. Los tours muy buenos. Nada más hay muchas gradas, y esto dificulta un poco si la persona padece de las rodillas. Hace falta ascensores en algunas partes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply unbelievable!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms were fantastic, verandas with volcano views and tiled hot tubs. Amazing furnishings.
Cons: Long walk up stairs both to and from the main hotel for dining and the hot springs, so be prepared to exercise!
Location: Arenal has great outdoor activities, such as rafting safaris, rain forest hikes, hanging bridges, zip lines, horseback riding, etc.
What can I say except wow! This resort is fantastic, amenities, the rooms, the pools, everything was just great. Despite the constant rain (yes, we went during the rainy season to see the lush rainforest) this place does not disappoint and the staff both at the hotel as well as the included animal preserve and adventure activity center were fantastic! It was a very memorable stay for us and we will certainly go back again. If you plan to visit the Arenal area, stay here, you will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel on an amazing piece of property

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was amazing. George greeted us to valet the car and take our bags. Jason was at the front desk and incredibly friendly and helpful. Danilo, Gerald and the other guides down at club rio on the property were also awesome. One of the greatest hotel experiences my wife and I have had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, CA

Nice place with horrible food at very high prices.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: the food and food value.
Location: Lots of eco tours.
Staff was great, food was not worth the price. NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN