Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. It was nice having hot springs right at the hotel, rather than having to drive and pay for Tabacon or Baldi. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with plenty of options. Internet was spotty, but I can't judge a Costa Rican hotel based on internet connection as that's not why I stayed. The beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable as they were both oddly firm. However, this really didn't impact our stay and we were very pleased overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We will work for improving all the little things you have mentioned. The feedback from our guests is the main reason for our hard daily work. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Warmest regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The resort was great! We got in late at night so we couldn't see what our review would be but when we woke up and opened up the curtains, it was the most spectacular view I have ever seen of the volcano! The breakfast was included and was great! Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please, do not hesitate in visit us once again. Warmest regards from Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A stay at Paradise with Volcano Lodge

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This location was Spectacular. From check-in to checking out. The room was Great. Thermal pool's wonderful. Breakfast was Great. The views and lay out was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Shawn We would like to thank you for sharing your review. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guest really enjoying their stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

fantastic stay, would definitely recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Stunning views on the volcano and great location, just a short ride to hot springs and other attractions. The hotel also had its own hot springs and the pool has a bar. Beautiful on-site gardens as well. Beautiful comfortable rooms. As expedia silver VIP guests, a bottle of bubbly was waiting for us in the room and we got discounts on food and drinks. The hotel has its own taxi service which picks you up and drops you off whenever needed. Really great hotel, we spent a day/night there after days of hiking and it was perfect to relax. Wish we had more time there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Kristina We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your short stay and the experience as a valuable +VIP guests. We really hope to see again very soon; it will be a pleasure for us. Warmest regards from Volcano Lodge & Springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

Perfect first pit stop in Costa Rica

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Super friendly staff. Great service. Perfect location next to many park and attractions. Super quiet - perfect for our family (2 small children). Enjoyed playing pool in evenings. Breakfast had many choices and appears to change (we only stayed 2 nights).Restaurant is expensive compared to local restaurants (soda) but the quality is very good including their great deserts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Michel We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. It is always a pleasure for us to read this kind of reviews, what make us feel very proud of our hard work for improving all our services. Please, do not hesitate in visit us again. Warmest regards from Volcano Lodge & Springs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast. Wonderful pools. Kid friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Close to all region has to office. Nice ending day of adventure with teens at pools. Staff very helpful. Clean. Air conditioned. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great volcano view.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hot springs are exceptional. The pool is nice and the view is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs Thank you for taking your valuable time for sharing this review. We feel very proud to know that we meet your expectations. Do not hesitate in visit us once again, Best and warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel precioso con instalaciones excelentes

Posted Jun 18, 2016
El hotel es una preciosidad, las instalaciones son excelentes, la piscina, las aguas termales, los jardines. El personal atento y servicial muy profesional. El desayuno abundante. Solo dos cosas negativas, la nevera de la habitación hacia ruido y las servilletas del desayuno estaban en un dispensador. La habitación fantástica con el jacuzzi privado. Sin duda lo recomendaré y volveré.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Servicio al Cliente, Hotel Management
Estimada Marga Muchas gracias por su amable comentario y por sus recomendaciones. Para nosotros siempre es importante conocer las opiniones de nuestros clientes; al final ustedes son nuestro principal motivo para continuar creciendo y mejorando cada día. Reciba nuestros más sinceros deseos; esperamos atenderlos pronto nuevamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful experience. I really enjoyed the comfort, location, professionalism and the beautiful lush grounds. The food in the resturant could have been better. The breakfast was the same, which I got tired of after the second day. Typical costa Rican food. I would recommend the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs Thank you for taking your valuable time for sharing your opinion. Please, do not hesitate in visit us again. Best and warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great staff, breakfast, hot springs. Some ants/insects in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs Thank you for the feedback. It is very important for us; actually the hotel is the middle of the rain forest, what make us very difficult to control the nature; but we are working in it. Best regards!