Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from welland ontario

loved it!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
So relaxing with the beautiful grounds, pools, waterfalls! each room has a little balcony to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. Very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

Perfect way to wrap up our CR vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Junior suite with private hot tub was awesome. First impressions were over the top, and did not disappoint after 3 days. Towel oragami best I've ever seen - on a daily basis. Expedia Silver status very helpful as well for extra benefits. Gardens at Hotel very lovely with tropical plants and flowers everywhere. Great view of Arenal Volcano - assuming weather cooperates and clouds stay at Bay. Pool and hot springs on property are very nice. Rental car is very helpful in area - as recreational activities are dispersed in area (cab ride to town is $11). Location is great though as its closer to Volcano and hanging bridges etc than the town of La Fortuna. Breakfast included daily was good - typical buffet, but also short order cook for omelettes and eggs to order. Other meals available, quality good, but menu choices not great and prices a bit steep. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

A tropical heven

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Excellent service, delicious food, lovely place in the middle of a topical garden. Very clean and well maintaied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi. Alon Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. Hope to welcome you back soon; it will be a pleasure for us. Warmest regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: More staff. Response was a bit slow at times, but mostly due to being quite busy.
Location: Good location. Lots of fun things to do. Just check the offerings the hotel provides.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We booked the night before because room at some of the better known hot springs resorts were either not available or too expensive. Volcano Lodge and Springs offered all we wanted--and for a far less price than others were charging. It doesn't have extensive springs like Baldi and others, but the one hot spring it does have was perfect. Just the right temperature, clean, and close to services. We wish we had seen the volcano, but the hotel can't control the clouds and weather. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful, the food is delicious and not too pricey, and the service is excellent. We give the hotel 5 stars and would gladly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect for Relaxation

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This was our first visit to this location and hotel, and it was a great experience. The staff was awesome, the room was spotless, and the atmosphere was amazing and peaceful. I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Brianne Thank you so much for sharing your nice opinion with us. We are proud to know we meet your expectations. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Hotel near Arenal Volcano

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful . They arranged all our activities and any taxi rides. Rooms were beautiful and clean. The restaurant was a bit expensive. The free breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Costa Rica We are thankful with you, it is a pleasure to know how you enjoyed your vacations at Volcano Lodge & Springs. We hope to see soon. Best regards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Costa Rica We are thankful with you, it is a pleasure to know how you enjoyed your vacations at Volcano Lodge & Springs. We hope to see soon. Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel with hot springs

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean grounds and rooms, hot springs on site, self parking available, good wifi service.
Cons: The breakfast could have more options.
Location: Eco Termales Hot Springs, downtown La Fortuna (10 minutes by car), ATV, Arenal Volcano (hiking, ziplining)
Beautiful hotel and grounds with 2 pools and small hot spring on site. Junior suite also has private hot spring jacuzzi in backyard. Rooms are large, clean and have good amenities (fridge, safe). Every day, we came back to elaborate towel animals in our room. The free breakfast in the restaurant is decent. The dinner options are limited, taste good but pricey. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location to town and activities

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, pool
Cons: Services. As noted, no towel for the 3rd person for which we paid and were told repeatedly they would be delivered.
Location: Volcano ark, waterfall, town
A lovely property with spectacular views of the volcano (when it isn't in the clouds). Good breakfast buffet. A little pricey, especially with the extra $40/ night extra person charge with NOTHING extra being done. Only had 2 towels for 3 of us (requested an extra several times without anyone delivering them). Rather pricey for the breakfast which was all we got for the $80 for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oustic

Relaxing

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This Facilty is a great place to unwind. There is a beautiful hot spring pool on site that is well designed and maintained. The restaurant serves some great local tico food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy agradable,supera expectativas

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: istalaciones
Cons: rutas para llegar
Location: canomi, rapel, cabalgata
excelente trato y servicio ubicación adecuada; cordialidad