Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
clean, great buffet breakfast and hot springs. The junior suite is beautiful, worths the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Do not stay at volcano lodge!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Do not stay here! There are many other hotels in the area to choose from that have the same great view! This hotel does not value customer service. We booked a bike tour around the volcano and instead they gave us a tour of the town with no scenery. It was the hotels mistake and they tried to blame the tour guide. They refused to correct their mistake. Food is also very bad and walls are paper thin so you can clearly hear your neighbours. Staff was not friendly and it was like you were inconveniencing them when you ask for help with getting a taxi. There is nothing to do at the hotel so you will have to spend $20 round trip to go into town for decent food. I do not recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey, usa

Nice hotel great landscaping and facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Our family stayed for 3 nights. Pleasant experience. Nearby national parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toscana

Ancora meglio di quanto mi aspettassi

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Io e la mia famiglia abbiamo soggiornato il questo Hotel per due notti a metà agosto, siamo rimasti piacevolmente sorpresi della struttura in generale e delle camere molto pulite spaziose e confortevoli con piscina termale esclusiva. Comodo come posizione, tramite hotel abbiamo organizzato i tour. Sicuramente lo consiglio molto volentieri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Rainforest

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Truly unbelievable beautiful scenery. It was a nice to be in different surroundings than a typical beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact, well kept place with great service

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Breakfast options and replenishment, limited and not fast enough or actually happening
Out of the 3 places where we have stayed in the area during the past year, this one excels. Smooth check in process, rooms very good, comfortable beds, well kept (despite being quaint), food very good and waiter service around the pool areas (cold and thermal) was fantastic, they kept attention..made rounds..in essence kept you happy. Good that both pools are close by, so you can be in one and the kids on another and still have visibility of were they are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica (San Jose)

Good location.. Cheap

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The price and location
Cons: The furniture
Location: Arenal Volcano, Fortuna Falls, Hot springs, Arenal Lake
Good location. Great staff. Very cheap and you have i little Hot Springs on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Customer service, Hotel Management
Hi, Angela Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your opinion. However if you think or consider that we need to improve in some thing; please let us know. The feedback of our clients is very important to us. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, Florida

August 4-7th

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Stayed in room with private hot spring which was very nice. A/c could have worked better. Breakfast was good but same food everyday. Grounds are kept meticulous. Rained ALOT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Perfect, relaxing stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The grounds are beautiful. Private thermal jacuzzi off of our patio really made the stay. Super friendly staff, great breakfast. Hot springs in the resort are very nice. My only complaint was the night we were there, a large family group with rowdy teenagers took over the entire area and were very noisy and disruptive (not the hotel's fault, but not conducive to a relaxing soak in the hot springs). However the private jacuzzi of our patio solved that issue. Would stay here over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Recomiendo Jr Suite

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Excelente hotel y si quieres tener un jacuzzi de aguas termales en tu habitación recomiendo jr suite. La comida y atención de los meseros puede mejorar todo lo demás excelente!!