Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel with Hot Springs and Volcano View

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I loved everything about this hotel. The grounds are gorgeous. The private jacuzzi is well worth the extra few bucks. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. The bath products smelled amazing! (orange ginger!) The public hot springs were also very clean and fun. And the hotel employees were always friendly and helpful. There was a lot of clouds while we were there, but when the clouds cleared, you do get a great view of the volcano from the pool and hot springs by the restaurant. The only things that were not amazing are that the drink prices are expensive compared to the area and the bed was a bit too hard for my taste. But despite those small complaints, I would definitely come back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Cara We would like to thank you for sharing this review. It is always a pleasure for us to read this kind of evaluations, Please, do not hesitate in visit us again. Warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excelentes instalaciones. Personal servicial y amable. Hotel céntrico. Muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel, good locale

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: price location
Cons: rooms are small they were not able to exchange or give us change for money
Location: close to most adventures
no major issues, restaurant pool and springs are well kept
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice facilities and amazing personnel.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We stayed for four days and the place was amazin. We we are ablw to see the volcano every morning from every place in the hotel. The food was amazing. The price was amazing and the service was five stars. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Patty Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is always a pleasure to read how our customers enjoyed their stay at Volcano Lodge & Springs. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Best and warmest regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with great hot springs

Posted Jul 8, 2016
A nice hotel. There are a number of pools and hot springs that we really enjoyed. The hotel restaurant did good food. A bit far away from the centre of La Fortuna and cabs are ridiculously expensive in Costa Rica. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby. Several of the staff went out of their way to be helpful to us, Daniel and Byron in particular. They spent a long time helping us arrange travel to another location. The cleaning staff did a good job too, leaving beautifully arranged towel animals and flowers on the bed each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Katie & Jonny We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay at Volcano Lodge & Springs. We will share this review with all the staff; what for sure will make them feel proud of their good job. Please, do not hesitate in visit us again. Best and warmest regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect place in Arenal

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed three nights at Volcano Lodge in a junior suite. Room was totally beautiful, huge bathroom, and amazing back patio with private thermal hot tub. Restaurant food was a little pricey, but enjoyable. I would recommend trying some of the restaurants in La Fortuna as well. Grounds were beautifully kept, the pools and swim up bars were fun and the staff friendly. Felt we got incredible value for the cost, and the location made it easy to access many of the local attractions. Would absolutely recommend Volcano Lodge and Spring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The room and facilities, especially the pools, were very good. The location was ideal for us.
Cons: Service in the restaurant was very good but we went out for meals other than breakfast after trying to just get a bite to eat for lunch.
Location: Great view of Arenal volcano - if the cloud ever lifts. Well placed for the Hanging Bridges and Arenal Lake.
Very happy with everything about our stay here except that it was impossible to get a light lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs We would like to thank you for sharing your review. It is alway nice for us to read this kind of comments what make us feel proud and show us what we could change for improving. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best and warmest regads from Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The property was beautiful and in a great location. We chose a junior suite with a private hot spring in back and loved it. The room was very nice and exceptionally clean. There are many other "pricey" hotels/resorts nearby, but if you want to save quite a bit of money and still have an excellent place to stay, Volcano Lodge and Hot Springs in a great option! If you are interested in wildlife and nature, Natura Park is next door and they offer day and night tours with extremely knowledgable tour guides. These tours can be booked through the hotel or directly through the park. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel and can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings from Volcano Lodge & Springs We can't wait to welcome you back. It will be a pleasure for us; and we are very proud to know that you have enjoyed your entire experience. Best and warmest regards from all the staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Loved it

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, restaurant food was great. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Oscar Thank you for sharing your review. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Do not hesitate in visit us again, Warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel was much better than expected. The room was spacious and clean. The property was beautiful and the pools and hot springs amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Hi, Valerie Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is a pleasure for us to read the feedback from our guests. Please, do not hesitate in visit us again. Warmest regards from Volcano Lodge & Springs