Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broadstone

Average

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very hot rooms. No fans or A/c available. Fridge in the room was not working. More than basic breakfast. Better breakfast available around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good hotel in stunning area

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff were delightful and only to willing to help. Rooms were spotlessly clean and recently decorated. The only negative comment was that the breakfast was a bit basic, otherwise everything was excellent and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Brilliant stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Mountains, beaches and Arena de Cabrales itself is very central for everything with several restaurants, bars etc.
This was a great visit. We stayed for eight nights and had a pleasant room with twin aspect with a view of the mountains. The staff were very welcoming and the hotel's situation makes it ideal to visit the beautiful mountains for walking and also the coast with some lovely beaches. We enjoyed several meals at the hotel which were very good value and the swimming pool was welcoming at the end of long hot days. Amazing value for such a comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from Ireland

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just one night in the Picos de Europa. The room was clean and a good size. The hotel itself has a lovely cosy feel, the bar area is a lovely place to relax for a drink at the end of the day. We ate in the restaurant, which we didn't really enjoy, but it just wasn't to our taste so no fault of the hotel. Breakfast was lovely and staff couldn't have been nicer. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Backpacking Pensioners from Newbury

PLEASANT HOTEL WITH GOOD LOCATION

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well positioned in the centre of the village, close to bars and restaurants. The room was clean, but very small. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Car parking was free and on-site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Hotel Picos de Europa

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The friendly & helpful staff. They gave us a crash course in spanish, which made it easier for us to try new things and explore the village!
Cons: Having to leave it and come home!!!
Location: Arenas de cabrales is has everything needed; a supermarket, restaurants, cafeterias/cideries/tapas bars, a pharmacy, a bakery and souvenir shops.
A lovely hotel with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Staff were attentive, courteous and extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel without issue and will be using it again on our return to the picos de europa and areanas de cabrales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location, the staff were very friendly. There is a very nice lounge area on the ground floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado y agradeble.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: acodedor
Cons: Bufette.
Hemos estado muy agusto. El personal muy agradable. Ubicación fenomenal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels