Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball Texas

Very nice hotel ,excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was very nice , location , rooms and overall service staff was awesome!
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not as good as I expected.
Location: Very good location only 5 minutes walking distance from the Plaza de Armas
I was in Arequipa last week ,the hotel was very nice and clean ,the room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Javier, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Javier Macedo Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very noise hotel to sleep at night

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel is being remodeled and is dust every where and the rooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Javier Macedo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately We are in a period of renovation for give you a better comfort and service, doing construction works in our building during the day which produce some unwanted noise. We very much regret this matter; however, we are making our best effort to minimize the discomfort this may cause you. We certainly hope that you could give us a second chance to provide you with a quality service at any of our hotels. Sincerely, Javier Macedo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with helpfull staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
After a good breakfast checked in in a nice and clean room. The hotel is located on a only 5 minutes walk of the main square. Good price / quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel does not honor the Expedia offers

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I booked a room with a queen bed, as the Expedia offer indicated, but the hotel gave me a double bed only. They said, first, the offer "was wrong" (¿¿,??) and then that there was not a queen bed available. Also, when I went into the room they assigned me, the bathroom did not smell clean. I asked for a room change. They did it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice, clean & comfortable. Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: quiet, no street noise, cleanliness
Cons: The music at the lobby was the same cd over and over at all times
Location: within walking distance to most good restaurants, commercial & financial area, and very, close to tourist attractions. Also 15 mins from airport
Very friendly, helpful & accommodating staff. Spotless rooms & facilities, good wi-fi service, delicious breakfast great location. What else do you need? :)))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pleasant staff, very respectful. Comfortable room The hotel has a 24-hours little store with everything at hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANTUN from VIRGINIA, VA

Small hotel with very professional staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Services.
Cons: Small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
Location: Great location with plenty of things to do. Tours, walking,shopping,participating in the traditional ceremonies such as raising the of National flag.
Pleasant stay with experienced staff just a minute walk from the center of the city. It was clean and with easy access to the rooms with heavy luggage. The staff was courteous and professional. Free breakfast was excellent in it's verity of offerings. Services were available at request with minimum delay. Price was within the range of services. Overall pleasing experience. I definitely would recommend this Hotel to anyone who find themselves on a trip to Arequipa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel is average to above average an is in the heart of Arequipa. For the location alone, I would come back!
Cons: Cook the eggs more at breakfast. Very runny
Location: Hotel is average to above average an is in the heart of Arequipa. For the location alone, I would come back!
Hotel is average to above average an is in the heart of Arequipa. For the location alone, I would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arequipa Casa Andina

Posted Aug 22, 2013
The hotel is clean and located near the plaza and all other important locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable chain hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, staff, comfortable bed.
Although this hotel doesn't have much character, I found it to be very comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom had ample hot water. The staff were exceptionally efficient, and the breakfast was above average--eggs, tamales, bread, cereal, meat, cheese, various fresh fruits, and drinks.