Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in Arequipa

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The building was beautiful. All areas spotless
Cons: We booked a smaller room which was lovely, but a bit tight on space. There are other larger rooms.
Lovely decor, helpful staff. Would stay here again. One of the best breakfasts we had in Peru in a lovely rooftop room. About 15 minute walk to Plaza de Armas. We walked with no problems and took taxis at night - very cheap.
3 out of 5
by Sean from Edmonton

Casa Arequipa review

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed briefly overnight - rooms were quirky and each had a different theme. Ours was a little on the small side - no significant table space available. Bathroom was clean and lots of hot water. Overall would stay again, it was a convenient location and nice to stay somewhere unique.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Las Vegas NV

Mansion in the City

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The home is lovely, and the personal could not be more gracious. The breakfasts , served on the top floor in a beautiful dinning room overlooking the mountains and city was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Rocio and Sylvania were fantastic at helping us in every way. It was a great hotel with a wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by World traveller from Oman/Austria/Canada

Cute, centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Located close to the Plaza de Armas (short taxi ride 5 soles) this boutique hotel has themed rooms that are charming. Wooden floors and large beds with nice room and bathroom fittings including flat screen TVs with DirectTV make this an attractive, good value place to stay. Breakfast includes everything you'd expect made fresh on he top floor with a view of the volcanoes. Wifi is fine. Only issue I had was noise. The street has become busier than in earlier times. The windows are double glazed and help a lot, but honking cars (taxis), bark dogs can keep light sleepers up. I used ear plugs and slept well. But everything else was great and it is definitely recommended. Zingaro, Zigzag, and other good restaurants are a short taxi ride away. Reception will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from toronto

Hotel is in a nice area of Lima

Posted May 29, 2014
Funky hotel but the breakfast was limited compared to other hotels we stayed at in Peru
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel - walking distance to main square

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated, and close to the main square
My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Arequipa for 2 nights at the end of our 2 week vacation in Peru. The staff tried very hard to go out of their way to make sure our stay is comfortable. It's a 10 minute walk to the main square or a cheap cab ride. Breakfast was tasty but minimal. The rooms are all themed and very elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Father & son from Alberta Canada

This was a great hotel, a short walk from downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, room comfort, great breakfast. Good location - 10 - 12 minute walk to central square. Quiet, relaxed neighborhood.
Cons: Toilet was a little funky, not a big deal. Shower hot water took a while to get hot.
Location: See above, I thought the location was perfect, a short walk to town and all the attractions. Allowed some exercise after dinner.
We arrived early (7:30am), took the overnight bus from Cusco. No problem, they welcomed us and gave us breakfast. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Assisted with translating as we discussed trip details with a tour rep - seemed very interested in making sure we enjoyed ourselves and were comfortable. Excellent restaurant recommendations. Seemed more like a family get together than a hotel stay. Hugs when we left - when was the last time that happened? Absolutely loved it and would not think of staying anywhere else if going back to Arequipa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernesto from London, UK

very decent and cosy hotel for arequipa

Posted Aug 19, 2013
nice and helpful staff, location is not very central but is in a quiet and peaceful area 20 minutes walk from the center, breakfast is ok, nice terrace with good views of the volcanoes. bedrooms are not particularly comfortable or modern, but are ok. the bathroom was a bit old, there is not central heating so in winter can get a bit cold (although rooms ate provided with one small electric heater/fan). overalll ok..