Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

6 night stay Oct 2015

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The garden and quiet (not much traffic). Bed was good too.
Location: It was about a 10 - 15 minute walk to downtown. Not much to do/see in the immediate area.
We enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere at this hotel and would stay again. It was far enough away from the Plaza De Armas to that it was quiet but only a 10 - 15 minute walk away. The staff were v.g. Breakfast was OK. There was the option to buy a cooked breakfast. We enjoyed having breakfast in the garden each day and also relxed there in the afternoons. The shower water was cold our last monring, but we just waited for an hour or so before showering. I did feel that we were overcharged for our laundry, but no big deal, would pay up front next time rather than at check out. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Armando, Hotel Management
And now you have cooked cereal! and sorry about the shower, gas system did not worked. We take good care of that this season. Laundry in Arequipa is a little expensive because we are in a desert. About 1.04 dollars per kilo. We were very happy with your visit. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Simple but with beautiful large garden courtyard

Posted May 3, 2015
Location: Arequipas center is very charming. Lots of culture, churches, monasteries and cafes and restaurants in little courtyards. Great Market.
Very friendly and helpful staff, safe, very pleasing place. The large garden courtyard has lounge chairs and is full of trees and flowers. The rooms are simple, but sufficient. Good walking distance to everything. For longer stays the place offers Spanish and cooking classes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cozy hotel near city center

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Clean and comfort rooms; lovely incourt garden (turtle there!:-) and super-friendly and helpful staff. Small breakfast that is runing out of everything very quickly. There is no hairdryer at the room and no complimentary shampoo. Very comfortable location. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Good location and nice garden

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff very helpful and smiling. Thanks to Alex, Raquel and Natalia Room is clean and has basic facilities The garden is so nice though we didnt have time to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis near downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2015
In my opinion, the beautiful garden with the huge tree in the middle was the most important characteristic. It made my experience very pleasant, specially because I wanted to relax. You can lay down on the armchairs all you want, surrounded by the beautiful scenery. This place is like an oasis, because even though this hotel is only 5 block from the plaza de armas, you cannot hear all the noise. In addition, their breakfast is well served, their rooms are clean and pretty decent. Their service was very good, I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Lovely courtyard garden and very friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, courtyard garden
Cons: Quality of bathrooms and shower pressure
Location: Lots to see in Arequipa - monastery, cathedral, frozen Inca girl, market etc.
I stayed for 4 nights with a family group as my son got married in Arequipa. The hotel is inexpensive so one can't expect luxury - the rooms are quite basically furnished but clean and the bed was okay. Shower pressure was poor in my room but others said theirs was like a power shower, so maybe rooms on the ground floor are better than first floor. My room had a fairly large flat screen TV (which I didn't use). The breakfast is quite basic, but okay for the money and one can order extras such as fruit salad which was huge and excellent for very little extra. The courtyard garden makes the hotel as it was great place to relax and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Location is good - only about 5-7 min walk in to the central plaza. The hotel runs various language and cookery courses which others in my group took (the cookery) great fun, informative and very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and comfy clean rooms
Location: close to historic centre so plenty of museums, cafes, churches, restaurants etc close by
This hotel is excellent. The location is just minutes from the historic centre, breakfast is excellent and the rooms are quiet and look over a beautiful communal courtyard. All the staff were exceptional in helping us with any queries and making arrangements for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Oasis

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Older building, but very clean. The garden space is lovely! An excellent place to relax. Good breakfast, very helpful staff and reasonable pricing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Top Class Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Security, helpful staff especially with organising an extra night for our friend who was ill. Very good breakfast with eggs cooked to order
Location: Easy walking distance to town attractions and markets
We arrived later than scheduled on the overnight bus, with arrangements to meet up with our tour guide. All was co-ordinated well, rooms available and meeting re-scheduled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff
Location: near plaza de armas and other tourist attraction
Armando was very prompt in answering my emails and coordination went on smoothly. We made arrangement for an airport pickup and the driver was there when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and fave us information - what to see in the limited time frame and where to eat - that we needed for the afternoon that we will be in Arequipa. The hotel is very near all the tourist attractions. The room that we got was clean but was a bit small. Breakfast was adequate.