Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of centre

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is VERY nice. One of the nicest and cleanest hotels we have stayed at in Peru. The rooms have a lot of space and the beds are big and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet so it is easy to fall asleep. Has among the strongest and consistent WiFi we've experienced during our stay in Peru. If I had to find any faults it would be the shower water pressure, it is fairly low, but at least the water is hot. It is a small walk to the central square, approximately 10-15 minutes, but for us that was fine. The breakfast is adequate. You have the regular bread, butter, ham, cheese, yoghurt, juices and some fruits. Eggs, omelettes and crepes are made to order which is nice. It sounds like the perfect breakfast but there is something missing; perhaps more variety of fruits and toppings (tomatoes, avocados etc), and the ever elusive bacon here in Peru. Overall this is a great choice of hotel to a good price for the more spendy backpacker and we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Tampa, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cute, affordable, friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Ivette from USA

Love it

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved every minute of it
4 out of 5
by tom from Pearland, Texas

Explore Peru

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The service was excellent, very nice people, Room little small, but for one night is fine. We have the best massage ever and much cheaper than in State
4 out of 5
by Corinne from Singapore

Great location

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
It's close but not so close to the Plaza (abt 10 mins walk) and in a safe neighborhood. Not all the staff can speak English well but all are friendly and helpful. You can also choose how you want your 2 eggs done at breakfast which was a plus ;) wifi didn't work on one day though.
3 out of 5
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre

Aréquipa the best

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Nice room confortable. Good service. No air condition a little bit hot. Avery good expérience at this hotel
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
We were delightedwith our stay at this hotel and rated it the best in our travels around Peru.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreams Boutique in Arequipa-Excellent Service

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
Staffs are so friendly and very helpful. Provided exceptional service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, depressing and no atmosphere

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The room, the noise, the cold shower, the lack of atmosphere
Location: Just out of the centre but located on a busy and noisy road
We chose this hotel for a recent trip to Peru and this was the most disappointing of all the hotels or hostels we stayed in. There was no gym or jacuzzi as claimed or we weren't shown them. On arrival the room clearly hadn't been cleaned for some time as there were dead insects on the floor. The hotel had no atmosphere, was extemely noisy as it was on a busy road and dark, if honest I found it depressing. Not even the huge painted flower on the wall in the room could cheer me up and the lime green satin sheets were totally inpractical. The room had insufficient lighting, one tiny mirror, the hot water was lukewarm at best and the TV did't work properly. We were due to return to the hotel for a further two nights following a trip to the Colca Valley but we cancelled. Funnily enough after we cancelled the staff asked us if we wanted a better room which irritated me as the hotel was virtually empty and they had shoved us in the worst room. We ended up staying at the Solar Hostel in the centre which was alot cheaper and really really nice and with an excellent hot shower. The breakfast was ok though.