Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Endroit historique à voir absolument

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Super bel endroit qui date du 17ème siècle nommé par l'UNESCO. Notre chambre la 109 était très mal située contre Car étant donné que c'est très écho vu les voûtes de toit nous entendions tout et c'était moins agréable. D'autres amis ont eu une autre chambre et c'était plus tranquille. Nous avons signé le livre de visite et c'est suprenant de voir qu'autant de nationalités différentes telles la France, l'Angleterre, l'Italie etc visitent cet endroit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Beautiful Colonial Building

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms, courtyards and decor all lovely. Staff were helpful and attentive. Laundry service was very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast could be better managed.
Location: Central location with only a 5 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas. Monasterio de Santa Catalina is well worth a visit.
This hotel is a converted colonial mansion, with two central courtyards immediately off the bedrooms. The rooms are very nicely decorated with comfortable bedding and the volcanic stone (sillar) used for construction keeps the rooms cool and quite throughout the day, despite the heat in Arequipa. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, attending to any request made with expedience. The hotel is in a central location, only a five minute walk from the main square - Plaza de Armas. Yet, despite the business of the streets outside the hotel, the heavy entrance doors gave the hotel a feeling of peaceful seclusion when needed. At times, the staff struggled to keep up with the demands of breakfast, but always endeavoured to meet the guests needs as quickly as possible. The hotel is reasonably priced, and I would happily stay there again, or recommend the hotel to any visiting Arequipa.
4 out of 5
by Ursula from Lima.

Buen servicio y excelente ubicación.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
La dueña y el personal super serviciales, excelente la ubicación, el desayuno variado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
un hotel precioso en una casona que es monumento nacional
5 out of 5
by victor enrique from Lima

Excelente

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadía el Lugar es súper tranquilo y buenísimas habitaciones con wifi total Totalmente recomendable
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Ciudad de México

Calificación Arequipa

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente lugar y sitio, muy buena atención y sobre todo calidad de servicio. Sin duda regreso a este hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Manjimup

Amazing hotel in a private area.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a nice quiet spot. Huge rooms just like the photos but not cold like other hotels we stayed in. Gorgeous courtyards and outdoor area. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Walking distance to everything but quiet and tucked away. Comfy beds and hot showers. Stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer tri

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay in the hearth of Arrequipa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Worst experience in South America

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel provided us with a horrible experience. We arrived at 6.30am on the day of our check in (we had booked months in advance) and they took us in and we filled in the forms. After 10 minutes of being ignored a different person came over and tried to explain that the hotel was full and we would have to stay at a different hotel around the corner. We tried to argue, but they did not speak much English and it was clear that we were not getting anywhere. All of a sudden we were thrown in a taxi And taken to a different place. The other hotel was nice enough but the room was very small. No one told us what was going on and on the day of the check out a person from Casona Solar came to find us saying why had we not come back to them to pay our bill!! I couldn't believe it, they were wanting us to go back and pay the full price for a room we didn't stay in. All in all this was a very bad experience, that I hope not many people have go through.
5 out of 5
by Alf from Lima, Perú

Sehr stilvoll eingerichtet; gemütlich.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Eine Oase inmitten lebhafter Umgebung. Kann man nur empfehlen. Es fhelte uns nur ein Stellplatz für das Auto.