Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2018
Very friendly staff and very comfortable. Great location. Good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Professional Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2018
By US standards this is a 4 to 5 star Hotel at 2 to 3 star prices. The staff could not be more Professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, B,C

Excellent service

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps...put soap in the shower? We had only one soap.
Location: Very well located, close to downtown. Lots of tourist attractions. You can walk from the hotel.
Service is fantastic! Staff very Helpful. Rooms big, clean, nice decoration. Restaurant has delicious meals and maître Miguel is always checking if you need something else. Do not forget to visit “Juanita” the 140 year old turtle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Nice and clean, recently renovated hotel. Good location. Restaurant is decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Good Location Excellent Attention! Bar and Restaurant much recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
There were no distractions. All that one would expect from an excellent establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, watch your bill at checkout

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Rooms, restaurant and bar
Cons: Could improve decor, make more modern look instead of all dark furniture, dark corridors etc,
Location: Quiet land safe ocation, short drive from historic center
Good rooms, excellent location, excellent restaurant and bar ( a bit pricey for the area), good staff in general, however front office manager is a disgrace. On the other hand front office staff like Isabel are excellent and covering for him
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night wonderful

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We just finished our Inca trail trek and we were looking for a relaxing, comfortable hotel and we got it! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Arequipa

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Our experience was excellent. From the moment we arrived, the front desk, lead by Gerard, made us feel so welcome. They gave us complimentary coupons for drinks and the bartender, Epifanio, made the beatnpiaco sour we had in Peru
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel itself was beautiful, and clean and in a quiet neighborhood. Plaza de Armas, or the city center, is a 15 minute walk or 5 minutes by taxi which should cost you less than $2. Our room was clean, spacious, and beautifully designed. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Arequipa.