Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely hotel outside of the city center

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel if you want to stay outside of the city center. Only a short 10-15 minute walk will take you to the heart of Arequipa. The hotel is surrounded by two beautiful parks and is quite private and quiet. The staff are very accommodating and the breakfast was awesome with lots of delicious options.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice in Arequipa
4 out of 5
by Anita

A little paradise in Arequipa

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds, lovely residence turtle on site, good food, and comfortable rooms. Only inconvenience was lack of elevator when dealing with luggage and heavier bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Excellent hotel in Arequipa

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The surrounding circumstance is beautiful, and the front desk staff are more than welcome and helpful in booking the tickets and day tour plans for me. The breakfast is plentiful and full of choice. I strongly recommend the hotel as the first choice when you staying in Arequipa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arequipa Peru

The Libertador is one of my favorite places.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. Food, staff, service, comfort, accomodations, grounds, and the giant turtle on the property.
The staff makes everything easy from check in to check out. The food is fabulous and the hotel has an old world charm to it. Modern, comfortable and rich in history. Close to the plaza to walk and enjoy fine dining, see the sites, shop, feed the birds, and a park across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Fiendly Staff
Cons: Elevator
Location: Nothing
They said this is the best hotel of Arequipa. But... There's no elevator on facilities.. If you think arriving with luggages and go up to third floor at 2.700 above sea level after flown 12 hours and changing planes... you will not feel so good.
5 out of 5
by Norma

Quality hotel in Arequipa.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
First class quality hotel, excellent service. I forgot clothing items in the closet and the hotel sent them to my hotel in Lima.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Norma, Thank you very mucho for your comment, we hope to see you again in the hotel. Thanks again. Renzo Menchola General Manager
2 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the price
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Our favorite place to stay in Arequipa.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place from which to conduct business, or use as a base for exploration in and around Arequipa, Peru. Quiet and comfortable, with a great spa and pool area. Plenty of acreage to enjoy the outdoors and a great view of Chachani. We especially enjoyed dining outside around the pool. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, as always

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We live in Arequipa and love to stay at the Libertador for an in-town getaway (with the help of good deals on Expedia!). Highlights: friendly & professional staff, ample park-like grounds, outstanding breakfast (with generous hours), well-appointed rooms, very comfortable beds, ideal location (close to downtown, but not IN it)... overall peaceful atmosphere. Our favorite rooms face the inside courtyard, as these are extremely quiet. We've had dinner in the restaurant a couple times and found the food and service to be excellent, but more expensive than equally good options downtown (La Trattoria del Monasterio being our favorite). (While I'm at it, I'll also recommend oCacao on Calle Palacio Viejo for fantastic Belgian chocolate treats and drinks.) Enjoy your stay in Arequipa. We love this city and its people.