Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely hotel outside of the city center

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel if you want to stay outside of the city center. Only a short 10-15 minute walk will take you to the heart of Arequipa. The hotel is surrounded by two beautiful parks and is quite private and quiet. The staff are very accommodating and the breakfast was awesome with lots of delicious options.
4 out of 5
by Bettina

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Bettina, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Arequipa and for sharing your advice here in Expedia. We are glad to know that your stay with us was good overall and that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We are very happy to read that your time with us as an enjoyable one It would be nice to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Renzo Menchola General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice in Arequipa
4 out of 5
by Anita

A little paradise in Arequipa

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds, lovely residence turtle on site, good food, and comfortable rooms. Only inconvenience was lack of elevator when dealing with luggage and heavier bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Excellent hotel in Arequipa

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The surrounding circumstance is beautiful, and the front desk staff are more than welcome and helpful in booking the tickets and day tour plans for me. The breakfast is plentiful and full of choice. I strongly recommend the hotel as the first choice when you staying in Arequipa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arequipa Peru

The Libertador is one of my favorite places.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. Food, staff, service, comfort, accomodations, grounds, and the giant turtle on the property.
The staff makes everything easy from check in to check out. The food is fabulous and the hotel has an old world charm to it. Modern, comfortable and rich in history. Close to the plaza to walk and enjoy fine dining, see the sites, shop, feed the birds, and a park across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Fiendly Staff
Cons: Elevator
Location: Nothing
They said this is the best hotel of Arequipa. But... There's no elevator on facilities.. If you think arriving with luggages and go up to third floor at 2.700 above sea level after flown 12 hours and changing planes... you will not feel so good.
5 out of 5
by Norma

Quality hotel in Arequipa.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
First class quality hotel, excellent service. I forgot clothing items in the closet and the hotel sent them to my hotel in Lima.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Norma, Thank you very mucho for your comment, we hope to see you again in the hotel. Thanks again. Renzo Menchola General Manager
2 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the price
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Our favorite place to stay in Arequipa.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place from which to conduct business, or use as a base for exploration in and around Arequipa, Peru. Quiet and comfortable, with a great spa and pool area. Plenty of acreage to enjoy the outdoors and a great view of Chachani. We especially enjoyed dining outside around the pool. Beautiful!