Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: They have a swimming pool
Location: Nothing. You need to take a taxi to everything
The Hotel gave me the farthest hotel room from the lobby While I was taking a bath, Housekeeping entered into my room without touching Finally, when I ordered a burger to the room, I was forced to pay cash without option to sign to pay when in my check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: La atención del personal, la comida y la ubicacion
Location: Visitar la plaza de armas de Arequipa y el monasterio Santa Catalina
La comida deliciosa, el personal del hotel fue muy amable y disponible. Tiene una excelente ubicacion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Springs

Excellent hotel within walking distance of city ce

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The lobby and bar areas were traditionally elegant.
Cons: We were only there briefly, late arrival, early departure, but I don't think they had a pool.
Location: The town appeared quite safe. An easy 20 minute walk took us to the beautiful town square. The tour of the monastery (convent) was amazing.
Rapid check-in to comfortable room. We then walked 20 minutes to the main square, found a goof restaurant. We slept well and the hotel provided a good breakfast before efficient airport transfer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Used to be one of the best Hotels...

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is Prime Real State ... beautiful surroundings.. to bad it is not well managed.
It is with sadness that I came back to thi Hotel after 30 years. Long gone is the luster and the ambiance created for the visitors. Unfortunately for the visitor, management believes that less is best and overcharging guesses is the way to go Disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perú

Instalaciones cómodas.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Se debería mejorar la comunicación, pues un personal del hotel nos informa una cosa y luego otro personal otra muy diferente.
Location: Parques.
Se debería informar con antelación que cuando uno es ciudadano peruano al hacer el check out del hotel se debe pagar el IGV, que se cobra una cantidad por día.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Hotel Libertador in Arequipa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and quiet, you can get a good night sleep here. The food is very good quality.
A very nice hotel in a quiet area surrounded by parks. It is too far from the plaza to walk, but taxis are very inexpensive. There s also a nice pool area which is a great place to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cuts some corners, but great staff, quiet location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, location (quiet), and cleanliness/maintenance.
Cons: Recognition of Expedia + members, more electrical sockets, keeping the jacuzzi warm.
Location: The walk into town is fairly easy, but I would take a taxi back, for about 5 soles. It has a deep driveway, and is in a park-like setting, so quiet.
First of all, although this is supposed to be an Expedia Plus hotel, there was no recognition for my silver status (nor even any mention of it, for that matter). Even when I pointed it out, they just said they didn't have to offer any recognition. Other than that, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and seemed to get to know us. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable, but the hotel does cut a lot of corners for a hotel that bills itself as a 5*. First of all, the inside corridors are kept dark during the day. Since they don't have windows, it gets pretty dark. Also, they will activate the jacuzzi only if you ask them to, and then in takes about an hour to get warm. They also have the system I've seen in a number of European hotels, but not in any of the other 5 Peruvian hotels where we stayed, in which everything turns off unless you have the room key inserted inside the room (no charging your phone, laptop, and so on). Finally, the electrical sockets were few and far between, and not conveniently located (next to the desk or beds, for example). That being said, the staff were all friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the restaurant to the pool to the bar. The location is also quieter and easier to access by taxi than other hotels in town, so I think this would probably still be my pick if I came back to town and had the current choices now available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel, the facilites are good enough. It was a wonderful time spend in Arequi Libertador even though we had a Small trouble while our checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Comodísimo. Fácil acceso al centro. Bonito entorno

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones y la atención del personal descrita en el punto anterior. El entorno.
Cons: Al ducharse en el baño de la habitación 138, queda una poza de agua en el piso. Esto no me incomodó para nada, porque disfruté mucho mi estadía.
Location: Recorrer la zona histórica de la ciudad. Cerca de las agencias para contratar servicios de turismo. Buenos restaurantes.
Pude descansar muy bien, que era lo que quería pues mi viaje fue netamente de vacaciones. Cumple con la espectativa de un buen desayuno y todo lo que ofrece mediante la página web, buena ubicación para movilizarse hacia el centro de la ciudad. El personal se esmera en prestar una muy buena atención en todas sus instalaciones haciendo sentirse cómodo y a gusto al pasajero.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, room, grounds. Having breakfast by the pool was really nice.
Location: A bit of a hike to restaurants and in-town things (~20 minutes on foot), but cabs always available and cheap.
Extremely nice staff, excellent breakfast, hot coca tea in lobby all the time.