Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the spot!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
You can walk to central area and enjoy a very pleasant neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley, canada

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: They advertise they have happy hour but there was no one there serve drinks we had to go find someone.
Location: Great location to the main square, great free walking tour
The hotel is a great location, very clean, breakfast was very good but the staff wasn't very pleasant, never acknowledge you when they saw you just kept talking amongst themselves. The staff did help if you needed anything though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect location to everything!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location, the food and the decor.
Cons: The coffee, the hot water in bathroom and perhaps a smiling staff member.
Location: Walking tour. Monastery. Plaza San Francisco. Plaza des armas.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel as it was ideally located within walking distance to all activities. The hotel staff were not very welcoming or friendly but were efficient. The shower in our room needed to be fixed on the first evening. On the second evening we did not have running water in our shower or our sink. Thankfully it only took 15 minutes to finally fix. The breakfast was very nice (except for the coffee).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Comfortable hotel close to main Plaza

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The building is styled as a restored monastery and sometimes inadvertently does feel as spartan as one. During our stay there was construction work going on with the banging and other construction noises starting before 7am and going on till well into the early evening. Breakfasts werewholesome though pretty standard fare for Peru. The main Plaza is a easy walk from the hotel and public transport plentiful. There are some interesting sights close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, room for some improvement

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel with a lot of potential. The location is fantastic for history, food and drink. It is only 2 blocks from the main square. The entrance is impressive and the staff always helpful in both English and Spanish. There was some building work being done with some noise in the afternoon, however, most people who would stay here would be out sightseeing do wouldn't be affected. We ghad a couple of concerns about cleanliness. There are no pillow protectors and one of the previous guests had left their mark! The lift is modern and efficient, it just needs a little more attention to cleaning the stainless steel walls and the window looking out on the city. There is free wifi, however, in our room, it was easier to use the personal hotspot on my mobile, and the 'business centre' needs a rethink and upgrade from Windows XP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

the hotel its not the hotel that we expect

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: all
Location: the location its very good, one of the best in arequipa
i visit other facilities, of the san agustin chain, and there were very good, but this arequipa hotel, its not the room that we expect for this kind of hotel, uncomfortable beds, old and not friendly bathroom, not safe doors, etc etc etc . well, never again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Perfect location and very nice hotel Cute terrace for the breakfast
3 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service is good. But the light is too dim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our visit to Arequipa after 30 years

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice hotel clean comfortable and the staff very helpful
2 out of 5
by Cesar TB

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel pictures looked much better that it really is. Not what we all expected. We stayed there three couples of friends. Really disapointed.