Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing else, just keep up the good work.
Location: Excellent location, about 15 minutes walk to Plaza de Armas.
Love the hotel,my wife & I stayed for 5 days in Arequipa. The hotel is located in the residential area & it is so quiet. Receptionist she is very nice & pleasant when we check in. Will come back for sure to stay next year.
5 out of 5
by Dianna

Excelente

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo todo muy bien!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Best place I stayed in Peru

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Everything was very clean, well kept, well organized
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good place to stay in Arequipa

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: - clean, comfortable, quiet rooms - secured parking space - friendly staff - walking distance to Plaza de Armas
Situated at about 20in walking distance from the Main Square (Plaza de Armas), the hotel is offering nice rooms, clean, quiet, with secured parking space. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from France

Trés bien situé par rapport au centre historique

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel correct, personnel souriant disponible, installation de bon goùt
4 out of 5
by Omar from Ciudad de México, D.F., México

Un hotel para descansar

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Habitacion amplia y con desayunador
Location: se encuentra en selva alegre en una zona muy buena y tranquila
Es un hotel pequeno y muy comodo, las habitaciones son amplias y muy comodas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
fint och lungt läge.
3 out of 5
by Johanna from Portland, OR, USA

A bit spartan. Clean, well-priced, well-located.

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The staff's helpfulness.
Cons: The room itself, which was rather dark and cheerless. And not being able to get wifi. I had to resort to checking email in restaurants.
Location: It's about a 10-minute walk to the center of town, part of it through a very pretty park. Cabs are reasonable.
The hotel arranged a transfer from the airport for my 6:30 AM arrival. I had been traveling for 24 hours and it was great to go directly to my room and get a little shut-eye. It was a garden room which, later on, meant that it was noisy because there was a day-long meeting going on in the Garden. But I got several hours' sleep before the decibel level went up so I was able to use the day to sight-see. The noise didn't really bother me until late afternoon, when I returned and tried to take another nap. The staff was most accommodating in giving me tips for getting about and in arranging a cab to the airport the next morning. The wifi did not reach to my room ( a circumstance not that unusual in Peruvian hotels, I learned). It's a bit spartan, but it's a f placeine for someone on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Gruta Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2010 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is very peacefull. Rooms are quite old, need remodelation.