Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Centre of Arequipa

Posted May 12, 2016
Beautiful Hotel in the Centre of Arequipa, this was by far the best hotel we stayed at in Peru. Everything about it was amazing, the Gardens, the Room, the Spa and the location was great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My First Roman Bath Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The balcony, the ambiance, the free breakfast
While we stayed at La Hosteria, we scheduled an hour of private use of the pool, sauna, and hot tub. It did smell a little off at first but you got used to it. The place is rustic and in the heart of the city. The Plaza De Armas is within walking distance as well as many good restaurants. The streets are bustling and full of life with people sitting on benches and stairs and just enjoying themselves. I would recommend getting a room with a balcony because it makes waking up against the backdrop of El Misti that much more impressive.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Taiwan

Good Location

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
飯店步行十分鐘即可到武器廣場,飯店假日也有守衛,安全性佳
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Einige schöne Zimmer, andere waren glaube ich renovierungsbedürftig. Der Rezeptzionist war leider sehr langsam, ansonsten schönes Hotel in schöner Stadt.
1 out of 5
by Angel from Tlalnepantla

Hotel Sucio y Pésima Atención

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pésima Atención. Sucio
2 out of 5
by Angel from Tlalnepantla

Pésima Atención y Hotel Viejo

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy mal. La atención de la Gerente o dueño es pésima. Es agresiva con su gente y déspota con los clientes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, basic hotel. Loud if staying in the back of the hotel from street noise. Beds hard but functioned for a short stay in Arequipa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle chambre, grand lit confortable. Lenteur du Check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might be ok in the summer

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide heaters when needed. Maintain the property.
Location: Santa Catalina cloister
The hotel has no heat and the room was very cold from late afternoon until the morning. The flowers outside make the hostel look charming. There are some nice details in the room but the detractions cancel them out. For example the bathroom had a glass bowl sink but the ceiling was peeling. The staff tries but needs some more training.