Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. Bed confortable. Great clean a new bathroom. I would go back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for share your opinion about Las Torres de Ugarte. We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here, this is very import for us, becuase it help us to continue working hard for got our guest´s satisfaction.You are welcome whenever you want back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some rooms are noisier than others

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT location for seeing the main sites in Arequipa. On two busy streets, so not the quietest at night depending on where in the hotel your room is. Our room was off the courtyard, which was nice for sunshine (and seeing the two resident tortoises) but not so nice for the traffic noise that came through. Our room needed a little electrical maintenance (a frequently flashing bulb in the bathroom that was annoying at night since the light came through to the bedroom) and it hadn't been fixed by the time we left though we'd asked. Lots of variety for breakfast. Staff was helpful in advising on travel and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, Fl

Nice hotel, hot water

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Secure, quite.... Nice people work there all of them including the chef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Quiet, charming hotel. Clean room and very attentive staff. Good breakfast. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel is near all the important restaurants and plaza de armas. The staff was very kind specially the lovely chef Mr Vicente. Would definitely come back to this hotel. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but they does not have parking.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Everiting was amazing, perfec ubication. but no parking
5 out of 5
by Adam from Dallas

Can't go wrong

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, great service. You can't go wrong here. But why can they not have real coffee instead of instant stuff. Really a bummer in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great place to stay. Slow internet.

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very well situated in the heart of the city. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were a little small making it easy to bump into things. Also, the internet connection speed was too slow for video chat or large emails took a long time to send/receive. The hotel's common areas are beautifully painted and they have a nice garden area with a tortoise. The breakfast was very nice. You can climb to the top where they have a nice terrace for relaxing in the sun an looking at the volcanoes around the city.
3 out of 5
by Ragi from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location, but prices not accurate

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Place is great - but I got charged extra for being peruvian (even though I have lived in the US for 18 years). Not sure where that rule came from, but it would have been nice to have a disclaimer of what I was going to be charged in reality instead of what was advertised. Had I known, I would have stayed somewhere else most definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. They did their best to speak English with us, and different staff had different levels of English. We also spoke with them in Spanish, which worked and was fun. They gave us great restaurant recommendations, a map, and recommended a free walking tour that was really great. The space was lovely and they have a nice little garden with a turtle named Lolo! Very cute. Our room was on the main floor next to the garden. It was sufficient for our two night stay. The door lock was a little iffy, but we never felt unsafe there are you have to buzz into the hotel just to get into the lobby. All other guests we met were extremely nice and welcoming as well. The room had plenty of hot water and the beds were comfy. Perhaps our room could've used a little bit of upgrade in the decorations, but it was fine.