Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Do not reach my expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room and breakfast too short. It is good enough for me because I have no more time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Angela., Hotel Management
Thank you for chosing us and for your message, we appreciate your suggetions. We will wait for you in your next visit. We always hope to improve every day so we can give a better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

awesome hotel in the city center

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I traveled a lot in Peru, with the company and alone, and this hotel was far the best among those where we stayed. Nothing negative to say. I arrived very early, around 7am and was allowed to check-in without additional payment. The breakfast was excellent and prepared without delays, tea/coffee was available for free in the reception hall. The view from the roof was beautiful! Definitely I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your message, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in LAS TORRES DE UGARTE we always try to give a better service, we try to make you feel comfortable. We hope you can came back again, we will wait for you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a great experience here. Great friendly staff helped us check in for our flight, called us taxis when needed. Rooms are great, the two tortoises are a fun little plus! Breakfast is also fresh and a great variety of food and drinks. Very good location to - only a 5-7 minute walk from the main plaza.
5 out of 5
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mordechai

very good solution for overnight in arequipa

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel despite of room and bed sizes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! Eggs are made to order, one special dish every morning (grilled cheese day 1 and fresh fruit salad day 2). Hotel is securely locked all the time. It made us feel uncomfortable at first but after spending days in Arequipa, I can assure you this is a very safe and clean city. Everything is within walking distant from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. Oh, there are 2 turtles living in the courtyard. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. Bed confortable. Great clean a new bathroom. I would go back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for share your opinion about Las Torres de Ugarte. We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here, this is very import for us, becuase it help us to continue working hard for got our guest´s satisfaction.You are welcome whenever you want back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some rooms are noisier than others

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT location for seeing the main sites in Arequipa. On two busy streets, so not the quietest at night depending on where in the hotel your room is. Our room was off the courtyard, which was nice for sunshine (and seeing the two resident tortoises) but not so nice for the traffic noise that came through. Our room needed a little electrical maintenance (a frequently flashing bulb in the bathroom that was annoying at night since the light came through to the bedroom) and it hadn't been fixed by the time we left though we'd asked. Lots of variety for breakfast. Staff was helpful in advising on travel and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, Fl

Nice hotel, hot water

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Secure, quite.... Nice people work there all of them including the chef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Quiet, charming hotel. Clean room and very attentive staff. Good breakfast. Great location!