Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Arequipa

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff were amazing; we were taking the overnight bus from Arequipa so asked for a late checkout. We were expecting maybe a couple of extra hours, but they let us stay in the room until 7pm for free. We also had some things we needed to print and scan, and they were extremely helpful. With the a la carte breakfast, a nice sun deck, perfect location, nice shower and super clean room, this hotel was great. If we had to make a complaint (and this was really minor), the room was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: 1 block from Plaza de Armas-great location.
Hotel staff was excellent; friendly. Facilities adequate & clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem around Corner from the Plaza Des Armes

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel with great service. Very centrally located half a block from Plaza Des Armes. Especially loved the "nooks and crannies" throughout the hotel like the rooftop lounge. The made-to-order breakfast (and NOT your normal scrabbled eggs & sausage fare....I had local criolla eggs) was fantastic and yummy. Only issue was the cable TV was fouled up and took several visits from staff (and phone calls to off-duty employees) to get it working right and coming on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Little Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific boutique hotel in the centre of Arequipa near the main square. The service staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked to order breakfast was very nice. The front room was very nice with a small balcony overlooking the cobblestone street. This room was a little noisy with the windows open with noise from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff were helpful; even supplied us with breakfast/lunch Ashley knew we had to leave very early. Great surprise!
Cons: Supply face cloths
Location: Easy to get to restaurants & close to main square
Nice & close to main square & restaurants. Rooms are small; not a lot of room inside with luggage & 2 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to the main square. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was just perfect and highly recommended. Service is superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice little hotel close to the main Plaza

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: This is a small thing, but the hotel could add hand or body lotion (the weather is really dry in Arequipa)
Location: really close to the Plaza, restaurants, monastery. next door to a really nice leather store.
Walking distance to many places. Transportation to and from airport. Awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Filipe from London

Spot On in the Center of Arequipa

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
As usual, we followed TripAdvisor ratings and booked 2 nights in Los Tambos as our introduction not only to Arequipa but also to Peru itself. We were not disappointed! This is not a 5* hotel, so if you're looking for thar luxury experience you're not going to find it here. What you will find instead is a great lodge with good fresh breakfast right next to the Plaza de Armas (main square), so you can basically walk to anywhere including going for dinner in any of the best restaurants of this city and the best part is we couldn't hear much from outside so perfect sleep time. Ahh I also need to mention FLAWLESS service from every member of staff! In the reception, they even talk at least 4 different languages (Spanish, English, Portuguese and French). The only thing I believe they could improve is to include air conditioning in the rooms as it can get a bit hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pick up and drop off to/from airport/bus station included with minimum two night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Clean and comfortable room. Nice rooftop patio. Ideal location. What else could you ask for?