Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff were helpful; even supplied us with breakfast/lunch Ashley knew we had to leave very early. Great surprise!
Cons: Supply face cloths
Location: Easy to get to restaurants & close to main square
Nice & close to main square & restaurants. Rooms are small; not a lot of room inside with luggage & 2 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to the main square. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice little hotel close to the main Plaza

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: This is a small thing, but the hotel could add hand or body lotion (the weather is really dry in Arequipa)
Location: really close to the Plaza, restaurants, monastery. next door to a really nice leather store.
Walking distance to many places. Transportation to and from airport. Awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pick up and drop off to/from airport/bus station included with minimum two night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Clean and comfortable room. Nice rooftop patio. Ideal location. What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Beautiful Experience!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The location - just steps from the main square and the staff. And the staff. Did I stay the staff?
Location: Los Tambos connected us with a GREAT Colca Canyon tour guide an hotel. Arequipa as a city was also awesome.
My experience with Los Tambos started from the moment we booked via Expedia. Immediately, Vanessa followed up with a welcome note. When I inquired about tours to Colca Canyon, which we had trouble booking online without a Western Union transfer, she connected us with a guide and recommended a hotel in the canyon. Our experience on that excursion was incredible. Our experience at Los Tambos itself was also remarkable. Very competent, truly charming staff! When we checked-in, Diego welcomed us like old friends and gave recommendations that led to our intense enjoyment of Arequipa. Vanessa was just as helpful and kind in person as she was in email. All around, a beautiful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent front end staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to main plaza. Staff were excellent. Spoke English well and were very accomodating. Free shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Just one block from everything...

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location; Staff nice and helpful; Free airport transfer.
Location: Very close to all restaurants and shopping of Arequipa.
Nice and reasonable priced hotel, just one block from the Plaza de Armas. Staff was extremely helpful and made restaurant reservations and travel bookings. They also offered airport transfer for free. Breakfast was very good, made to order. Rooms were spacious, but not luxurious. Ok for the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great hospitaliy. The hotel deserve its high rating. Very close to main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Exceptional Service from a small hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We found the service at Los Tambos to be exceptional. From having all ready for us to making dinner reservations, making recommendations & printing boarding passes. At this cost level, it was a woderful surprise. The hotel is in a great location as well & we had plenty of hot water. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful staff ready to help

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: service
Location: Great location near the plaza de armas
A group of 5 women, we had an amazing time at Los Tambos. The staff was helpful and ready to help upon our arrival. They offered excellent advice on restaurants- zigzag- and were helpful with directions and tours.