Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hôtel central et parfait ;

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Les services rendus par le personnel de la réception :parfait .La situation ;près de tout . Je reviendrai .
Cons: RAS
Location: Tout proche de la Plaza de Armas , tout les nombreux sites de la ville sont à quelques minutes à pieds .Situation parfaite .
Ne vous fiez pas à l'étroite façade de cet hôtel de petite taille , il a tout d'un grand . D'abord transfert gratuit depuis le terminal de transport :arrivée et départ , très bel accueil de tout le personnel .Chambre spacieuse et confortable impeccable .Multiples petites attentions de bienvenue .Pratiquement tous le personnel est bilingue et toujours disposé à vous rendre service , vous renseigner avec compétence , vous faciliter la vie .Petit déjeuner à la carte varié , copieux , produits frais .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bester Service während unserer Südamerika-Reise

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Wir genossen die 3 Nächte in der Nähe zum Plaza de Armas. Der beste Service und unglaublich hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Beautiful Experience!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The location - just steps from the main square and the staff. And the staff. Did I stay the staff?
Location: Los Tambos connected us with a GREAT Colca Canyon tour guide an hotel. Arequipa as a city was also awesome.
My experience with Los Tambos started from the moment we booked via Expedia. Immediately, Vanessa followed up with a welcome note. When I inquired about tours to Colca Canyon, which we had trouble booking online without a Western Union transfer, she connected us with a guide and recommended a hotel in the canyon. Our experience on that excursion was incredible. Our experience at Los Tambos itself was also remarkable. Very competent, truly charming staff! When we checked-in, Diego welcomed us like old friends and gave recommendations that led to our intense enjoyment of Arequipa. Vanessa was just as helpful and kind in person as she was in email. All around, a beautiful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent front end staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to main plaza. Staff were excellent. Spoke English well and were very accomodating. Free shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orlando from Ciudad de Guatemala

Buen hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel colocado a media cuadra de la Plaza de armas de Arequipa, por lo que está en una posición buena. La primera noche nos alojaron en el segundo nivel al lado de la calle, por lo que había mucho ruido. Por ese dato no les coloque los 5 puntos de la calificación. El otro día nos cambiaron a otra habitación interna y allí si no tuvimos ningún contratiempo. El desayuno es rico y esmerado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Just one block from everything...

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location; Staff nice and helpful; Free airport transfer.
Location: Very close to all restaurants and shopping of Arequipa.
Nice and reasonable priced hotel, just one block from the Plaza de Armas. Staff was extremely helpful and made restaurant reservations and travel bookings. They also offered airport transfer for free. Breakfast was very good, made to order. Rooms were spacious, but not luxurious. Ok for the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great hospitaliy. The hotel deserve its high rating. Very close to main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, good breakfast, comfortable room, great location, lovely staff! good value for money too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Tampa

Great Value

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were excellent and very accommodating. The hostel is located close to the Plaza de Armas and many attractions. Great breakfast, clean rooms, modern decor, decent internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Exceptional Service from a small hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We found the service at Los Tambos to be exceptional. From having all ready for us to making dinner reservations, making recommendations & printing boarding passes. At this cost level, it was a woderful surprise. The hotel is in a great location as well & we had plenty of hot water. Great value!