Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia Bulgaria

Lovely hotel and friendly service

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel situated in an old mansion. My wife and I have spent 2 nights there and we were very happy of our stay. It is a family run hotel just a 15 minutes walk for the Plazza de Armas. The room was spacious and very clean. We liked very much our balcony overlooking the garden and having a view of el Misti from the room. The garden was so lovely and well tended. Nice breakfast with fresh fruit juices. The owner was very very friendly and allowed us to check out late for our evening bus ride to Cusco. We would stay here again and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel close to the centre of arequipa

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Its location in a quiet residential neighborhood close to the city centre. There was also a supermarket close by. It is a beautiful house.
Location: walk into city centre for the town square and market.
Only the owner speaks english and is only available at 2pm for check in. We arrived early so left our bags and walked into town. We returned after 2pm and had a smooth check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivia from New York

Charming place to stay in Arequipa

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It is a little out of the way, but a lovely place and the owners were super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This is a beautiful property in a very old building, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Very clean, very friendly, beautiful garden, good breakfast in Ma beautiful room decorated with artifacts found from excavations on site. My only complaint is the bed was very hard -- I've encountered this same bed elsewhere in Peru so I think they all get their mattrresses from the same place! Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nice and Clean.
Cons: Better Breakfast menue. Would have liked if the help at the motel spoke and understand English better.
Location: good quite location
Away from main plaza ,20 mts. walk. Breakfast could have been better. Amt. of food varied depending on how many guests present in the hotel. Only one person working. Does not speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from British Columbia

Clean & quiet oasis in busy Arequipa.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very pleasant stay. 15 minute walk from main square. Beautiful architecture: clean and comfortable. Great breakfast & friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Philadelphia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was great. The woman at the front desk was very helpful! The breakfast in the morning was nice including fresh juice. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas or a short taxi ride for 5 soles. The only draw back was there was no heating or air conditioning in the room. The only ventilation we had was if we openned our doors to the balcony. The balcony was shared with 2 other rooms. While we were there no one else stayed in the other rooms but it was the low season for tourism (January). If I were in Arequipa again I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: This place is fantastic absolutely beautiful. The facilities in the room were the best we saw on our twp week trip in Peru.