Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Orbitz
Front desk staff amazingly helpful. They even went shopping with us to help us by a suitcase. Room was great and bathroom amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Our stay in Arequipa

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Breakfast offer
Location: Pretty central
Friendly staff, new property, clean room. The breakfast was pretty basic and on some days as the hotel had just a few customers they did not prepare proper breakfast. During the last night, we could not sleep as it was terribly noisy. The location of this small hotel is central in Arequipa so it's easy to reach restaurants and sites to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quality control concerns

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance of main historical sites. But my room was like a dungeon - very dark and only a partial window on the second floor. Lighting in room was also not the best. Further my sheets had stains on them which shows poor quality control with housekeeping but may be a result of the poor lighting. After management changed the bed sheets, there was further frustration because staff has minimal English language skills. Otherwise rest of the stay was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location with helpful staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
Location:
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the location was perfect. The rooms were very comfortable and well- equipped; laundry service was excellent. Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirt and Hairs on Bed Sheets

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Building.
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned.
Location: near historic center
First night in Arequipa. We ran out of EL MONARCA because it was dirty and Expedia helped with the booking of this hotel "QP HOTEL. $99 a night. Booked 2 Rooms and Thank goodness they only had one night available. We arrived at 12:30 am. Appearances, the hotel is nice, a mix of modern with old, however when we got our rooms, the beds sheets looked like they had not been changed.Room 1, had lots of Hairs and dirt on the bed sheets, see pics attached. When we confronted the Hotel receptionist, he came up to see the bed and just apologized, said he would inform the cleaning crew and gave us a clean set of bed sheets, so we can change the bed ourselves. Room 2, not much different, except not as much hairs as room 1. We all slept with our clothes on. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OR STAY HERE EVER AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice , clean, modern hotel with excellent amenities. Very attentive staff from front desk to restaurant to room attendants. Excellent location. Excellent all around. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff are helpful although a couple of them does not understand English they try them best to please.
Location: Walking distance to most of the attractions that we wanted to visit
Location and staff were helpful but some of the staff did not understand English and we had problems with our booking. We actually had a reservation for a Deluxe Suite with a kitchenette for 3 nights but on arrival was assigned a Deluxe room even though we have paid for the upgrade. Although we tried to explain to them they kept insisting that it was already an upgrade?? Tried to get in touch with Expedia without success. Although the room was ok we just wanted a better room since we were staying for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Historic charming cute hotel !

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with great views !!! My kids got the room with the view we got the room with character. We slept in a room built about 300 years old made with lava stone (sillar) . we loved it !!!