Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location to the happenings in Arequipa.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had a very pleasant visit to QP Hotel in Arequipa. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean (Room 101) My only issue was with the lights in the room, every night the light although were turned off at the switch the lights above the bed continued to glow, quite disturbing when the room never was completely dark. I brought up the issue to the staff ,so it will probably be taken care of. Only other issue was the flies, they are in the reception , restaurant ,not sure what that was about, never had a fly issue in any hotel in Peru before. Overall I did not go in with great expectations but despite those minor details, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We stayed three nights in this hotel while in the Arequipa area, and were very happy with the overall experience. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, which are really our two main needs while traveling. Because the hotel was only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas the level of noise was a little higher at night than we would have liked, but that is a tradeoff that we expected and were ready for. The staff was very helpful and courteous, including helping us find a taxi for the airport after checking out on the last day.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Meroo

Comfortable stay in the 'white city'

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, quiet room, nice to make a cup of coffee in the room, restaurant provided value meals and drinks. The restaurant and hotel staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and the hotel is beautiful and new.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Madison, WI

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Amazing staff!
4 out of 5
by Dexter from Miami, FL USA

Great place to Stay in Arequipa.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, functional, and the staff was helpful and very polite. The location was a few blocks from the trendy restaurant and shopping district of Calle San Francisco. Taxi service was reasonably priced and arranged at moment’s notice with reliable and secure drivers. The room was comfortable with A/C, nice cable TV, and a nice bathroom. I will definitely stay again upon my return to Arequipa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santtiago Chile

Is a nice hotel near

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: the hotel staff is very kind an always worried for your wellbeing the change of the
Cons: They should change the sheet more often
Location: They are very near to the Santa Catalina Monastery that is an important place to visit, and it is also near to the Cathedral, and the restaurant
Is an hotel near of a touristic site and restaurants
2 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Asheville, NC

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was clean and well put together. Great area in the beautiful city of Arequipa. Breakfast could be better but at least it is included.