Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Central location - 2 blocks to Plaza - but quiet

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Super hotel, appears to be new, desk staff has good English and lovely personalities, room is entirely adequate and comfortable, breakfast is excellent. Only surprise was $30 US fee for early check in, but it was 6am and I did get another breakfast so it was a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Great hotel, excellent location and service

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Calm and services.
We went on vacations and we had a great time, very good place to relax and not so expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and Hot - but everything else was OK

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Get AC or sound proof windows.
It's in a great location and the hotel staff is great, but it is sooooo loud. It's non-stop traffic and loud music, horns, giant trucks passing by on the street. We were a few floors up and it was so hot that we had to keep the windows up at night for air. No AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful especially Joel. Room was large and well kept. Breakfast best we'd had in Peru to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, the staff was very helpful. The hotel has a very good location, just few blocks from the main square.
5 out of 5
by Dominic

Centrally located, good facilities, friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Tierra Viva chain was a great discovery in our recent trip to Peru. They were centrally located, all had good facilities, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, and (unlike the Casa Andina's) they also provided free pickup from the airport/bus station, and free bottled water each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They were all really nice, willing to accomodate our needs. The hotel is besutiful!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience with Tierra Viva both in Arequipa and Cusco. Amazing and professional service, lovely rooms, and delicious breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to main attractions and good food

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay here. Hotel staff, especially Joel was very helpful - free transport from airport to hotel, good restaurant recommendations, helped booked our colca canyon tour and organised takeaway breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

highly recommended

Posted May 22, 2017
I stayed for 2 days separately because of my colca canyon tour...i couldn't ask for any other accommodation than this hotel, staffs were great especially Joel, he helped me print my boarding passes as I was stressing out cause I couldn't find my reservation at first, breakfast 8s aqesome, the room is clean with 2 free bottles of water upon arrival and it's close to plaza we armas...i highly recommended this hotel and would be staying with them whenever I'm in Peru.