Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nach der Beschreibung haben wir angenommen, dass Cortona zu Fuß zu erreichen ist. Dies ist aber nicht möglich. Zum Erholen ist es gut geeignet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Loved it!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful place and relaxing Restaurant waiter seemed overwhelmed and not that friendly or happy. Wonderful breakfast buffet every morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Disappointing 2nd. visit

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location close to Cortona is ideal and the hotel grounds are very attractive and well cared for. Parking is easy.
Cons: Lighting in the junior suite is poor. Improve the force of water in the shower. Improve the selection of choice at breakfast.
Location: Cortona is very close and Castiglion Fiorentino is well worth a visit. Train stations are close enabling easy visits to Florence and Rome.
We spent a delightful 5 days here in 2015 in a deluxe room with terrace and decided to upgrade to a Junior Suite on this visit. Although larger with a separate sitting room, it felt dark and gloomy due to small windows and poor lighting. Only 1 mirror in the apartment which is above the sink in the bathroom. The shower had no force of water and would have made it very difficult to wash one's hair. WiFi in the room was very slow. Altogether, the room was a big disappointment. The breakfast did not have the selection of cold meats and cheeses that we had previously enjoyed. The front office staff are very friendly and efficient but unfortunately on this occasion were unable to help sort out a different room due to the hotel being full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Internet dropped from time to time, and slow. Bedsheet now very clean. Cups and glasses not very clean. Tea bags not refilled. Bathrooms and toilets need update! Staff were helpful, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fenomenal

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Espantei-me com o tamanho dos quartos. Uma verdadeira casa, com sala enorme, moveis rústicos. Voce não vê os funcionários. No entanto, tudo funciona perfeitamente bem, aquecimento, banheiro, wi-fi, tudo perfeito. Parece que está em sua casa na Toscana. Restaurante excelente com serviço muito atencioso e simpático.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotellet var bra men mörkt i rummet och lyhört till korridoren. Wi-fi kunde varit bättre. Restaurang och frukost OK.
4 out of 5
by Roberto Israel from Verona

relax garanrtito

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima accoglienza e ottima stanza. passata una notte tranquilla. Non c'è linea per i cellulari e nessuno ti disturba! Se desideri "farti scocciare" attivi il WiFi e trovi una eccellente linea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann from Bradenton, FL

30th Anniversary Celebration!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to celebrate. Beautiful place friendly people, wonderful breakfast.