Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Remote location surounded by farms. We had a problem with flies getting into the room.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Franktown

Sweet solitude

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, serene and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO, USA

Nirvana

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The house is in the country 6 miles from Cortona. We used it as a base to visit other towns in Umbria and Tuscany e.g. Assisi and Montepulciano.
It was wonderful. The house is in beautiful country and is furnished and decorated to be very homey. The scenery is outstanding. Tuscany is beautiful in September. Simonetta is the owner and proprietor and by the end of our week's stay, she felt like family. There is a delicious breakfast each morning at which other boarder's may be present. A highlight of the stay was a cooking class with Simonetta in which we made a mult-course meal including pasta from scratch in her kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Paris

accueil chaleureux

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Ambiance familiale et conviviale
5 out of 5
by ellie

Beautiful Tuscan getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Gorgeous b&b. We loved our stay- only disappointment was that we couldn't stay an extra night! No faults. Recommend knowing where you're going on the map before you set out...
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Munich, Germany

Amazing Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, interior, exterior, hosts
Cons: heating
Location: Cortona, city, landscape
Casa Bellavista is the ideal spot for classy travelers of all ages with good taste and a sense for art, culture and nature. Very comfortable, feels like a home far away from home! Wonderful hosts, delicious food, all needs and demands fulfilled!
5 out of 5
by Larry from New York

Beautiful B & B in the country side near Cortona.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: We liked everything!
Location: Located in the countryside about 15 -- 20 minutes from Cortona.
We had a wonderful time. Simonetta was a delightful hostess, and the room was very comfortable and immaculate. Picturesque old house in perfect condition, great pool, views, and I was able to do a 3-mile run in the morning around some country roads. Wonderful food nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Tuscan Experience!

Posted Dec 2, 2011
An absolutely enchanting place! Will definitely go back.