Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Minneapolis

Breathtaking scenery in charming Tuscan farmhouse

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The views of the surrounding farmland and the hill town of Cortona from the property are stunning. The rooms was spacious and the bed was remarkably comfortable. And the staff are exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We stayed for only one night, but would recommendd this hotel to anyone. Nice views, quiet, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Rustic old house and building converted into hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large and cool and the ones we had also had their own sitting room. There was a pool, gazebo, small gym and changing rooms.
Cons: One or two more road signs to the hotel would help. We had difficulty finding it after the initial sign.
Location: The hotel is near Cortona and Arezzo is not far away. Bicycles were available at the hotel and the countryside immediately surrounding it is flat.
Marco and Erica, who were in Reception, spoke fluent English and were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We were able to discuss our needs on the telephone with them after the initial booking. We were a party of eight adults and two children and they provided extra beds for the children and made sure the food was suitable for our dietary requirements. They arranged for us to use the hotel amenities for the remainder of the day after checking-out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, United States

Best Hotel in Tuscany

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Just outside of the town of Cortona. Perfect driving distance to Siena, Assisi, and other Tuscany towns. A train station is within 10 minutes.
I loved this hotel. It has so much charm, the location is perfect for exploring different towns in Tuscany, the rooms are immaculate, dinners are available each night and a big buffet in the morning. The food is so reasonable and incredibly good. The hotel staff are so helpful and we felt like we were leaving friends when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Home away from home

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, historical renovation, friendly staff.
Location: Outside of a small town, but still only 10 minutes to a regional train station and to Cortona, a medieval hill town with shops and museums.
The staff/owners are so friendly and helpful, we felt like we were being welcomed home by family after a trip abroad. We departed with warm embraces and memories, and we do plan to return, and even extended invitations and hope the hotel owners and front desk manager visit us in the US. A lot of work went into refurbishing this collection of old barn/farm house buildings and grounds. It is a paradise in the middle of a rural area, but still quite close to towns and the train station. Framed photos on the walls of the workers who lived and worked the farmlands over a hundred years ago provide a nice historical context for the current hotel facilities. Breakfasts were a delight, and we dined almost every night for dinner in the hotel restaurant. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from London

My favourite place in Tuscany

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here only 1 might as I traveled through a lot of south Tuscany. What can I say, it was easily my favourite place and location. Amazing old estate, really well maintained, with very friendly staff and a very very good restaurant (and I don't say that lightly!). Next time I stay I will definitely be staying for more then 1 day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Alberta Canada

peaceful holiday

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly and peaceful
Location: Great location near Cortona
We had high expectations when we came to Cortona and everything was exceded!The accomodations were nicer than the pictures.The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious The staff made us welcome and never made you feel you were a bother .We had supper there and it was a lovely dinner no need to drive to town They did our laundry It was 10 euros and all ironed and delivered to our room We cycled and walked in the countryside We hope to return and would stay longer We stayed 5 days and used it for a base One of the best places we have ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel on our honeymoon

Posted Apr 27, 2013
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as the first part of our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it! The room was large, with breathtaking views of Tuscany from our bed. Very clean room and hotel overall. The staff here was great - very friendly and helpful with any requests we had. We were provided with a map of the area and guidebooks to borrow when we arrived, which was very nice! Quick drive to Cortona, which has excellent restaurants and is a nice area to walk around during the day. The hotel also has a beautiful pool, however it was a bit too chilly while we were there to use it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire Wi

Terre dei Cavalieri . . . a Cortona must see!

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels
So incredible! Everything about this place was fabulous! Our only regret is not having more time to be there. You need to have a car to get here and although it isn't far it's a little tricky to get to. The service and accommodations were impeccable! The views were phenomenal and the room was perfection. We utilized the pool and the bikes in the beautiful April weather. Breakfast was amazing! Cannot say enough about this wonderful place.