Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per una vacanza di coppia

Posted Nov 6, 2012
HO soggirnato solo il sabato ma il posto è veramente bello come le camere. Ottima posizione. Non ho visitato il cento benessere.
4 out of 5
by Sebastião from Maceió - Alagoas, Brazil

Great hotel for family

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere it looks like a farm, i really like this hotel and i would return there.
Location: The is very good, but it is a little far from the town of Cortona.
I think they could offer wi-fi free for all rooms, because the room where I stayed it was far from the main build and i needed to go to there to access the wi-fi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

che delusione

Posted May 18, 2012
Hotel isolato, deludente la spa, eccessive 4 stelle
5 out of 5
by Sarah & Martin from UK

Villa Aurea, near Cortona

Posted Feb 29, 2012
This charming hotel is in a beautiful & peaceful setting, with good views across the Valdichiana. It's in a perfect location as it is so close to Cortona. Great staff. Lovely, spacious rooms that were kept immaculately clean, an excellent breakfast, and a good night's sleep. It seemed to be a quiet hotel & we were not disturbed by other guests due to the layout of the rooms. The only downside for us was the cost of using some of the health facitilies. We would loved to have used the jacuzzi, but we were told the charge was between 30 - 40 euros for a 10 minute session. There may have been some misunderstanding here as regards the length of use, but if true, this makes the experience extremely pricey. As far as we could ascertain, only the turkish bath & relaxing room was free for guests to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

ABC

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Il mio giudizio su questo albergo è molto lusinghero.Ho trovato ogni cosa al massimo della perfezione, ed anche a voler essere molto pignoli non sono riuscito a trovare un difetto.Ottimo il rapporto qualità-prezzo; apprezzabile la cucina. Se dovessi ritornare in quella località, o limitrofe, sceglierei nuovamente questa bella struttura.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Hotel Villa Aurea

Posted Sep 1, 2011
Semplicemente stupendo! personale gentilissimo disponibile 24h al giorno, camera enorme e molto confortevole con aria condizionata. Parco circostante molto curato, parcheggio all'ombra! Colazione a buffet molto buona e abbastanza varia. Hotel molto vicino a Cortona 5 minuti in auto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Hotel Villa Aurea di Cortona

Posted Jun 4, 2011
Consiglio caldamente questo Hotel che alla splendida posizione assomma la professionalità e gentilezza dei dipendenti. Bella e rilassante la piscina fornita di tutti i supporti.
5 out of 5
by colombina from roma

relax totale

Posted Feb 24, 2010
un'esperienza da ripetere. A noi è servita per riprendere fiato e credo che un week lungo sia l'ideale per rilassarsi e godere anche dei paesi intorno. Cortona è vicinissima e incantevole.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Hotel Near Cortona

Posted Nov 18, 2009
I highly recommend this hotel. It has a superb location with exquisite views. The grounds are very well kept. The rooms are well appointed and spacious by European standards. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Food is good. I would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from civitavecchia, italia

un'oasi di relax

Posted Sep 4, 2009
una struttura molto confortevole immersa nella splendida campagna toscana ai piedi di uno dei paesi più belli d'italia: Cortona. esperienza assolutamente da vivere anche per la professionalità di tutto lo staff dell'hotel