Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, charming hotel but uncomfortable room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Service, breakfast, location
Cons: more room, shelves, another chair, more closet space properly located next to where one needs it, more desk space and less decorative clutter.
The hotel is wonderfully located and the service is excellent. However the rooms have lots to be desired. Almost no room to put anything outside the bags. No shelves, no closet in the mezzanine where the matrimonial bed was, where there was almost no room to walk - the bed occupied 95% of the space!!!!, so that anything (clothes, shoes, etc.) was to be kept in the lower floor. Also the bathroom was so minimal that there was no room to put our toiletries, etc. very very uncomfortable but it is really possible to fix if they make some adjustments and remodeling. As much as I liked the location, the service, etc. I would not return to this hotel given the unpleasant experience of the room accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Chrsstrl from Switzerland

Nice hotel for the art works

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
A difficult-to-find hotel, the town's one way system is incredible and the hotel signs stop unaccountably. Nice room - Baalbek - very comfortable. The below ground floor breakfast room a little claustrophobic with no windows. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from San Francisco

Nice place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Would recommend to anyone. Not easy to find but the woman at the hotel guided us by phone! Arezzo is a nice old city but 2 days was enough as we are not shoppers...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Alexandria, VA

Excellent Location.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Excellent location for exploring Arezzo. Arezzo is full of local restaurants and shops; not touristy but lots to do and see. There is no valet parking for the hotel; you have to park your car by yourself in a free garage which is quite far or nearby garage for €20/day. The staff are very helpful. The amenities are pretty complete. They give slippers too which are very useful since the floors are rather sticky. The room that I stayed has two floors and quite small so it would be a challenge going up and down especially with bad knee. There is no elevators at all. Coffee/tea facilities are outside the room. Though it is not perfect, but I'd stay here again because of the location.
5 out of 5
by Woollahra from Sydney

Friendly boutique hotel with great service

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in a wonderful position. The rooms are comfortable and very tastefully decorated but our room was very small
4 out of 5
by Renee

Quirky and eclectic!

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Brilliant location. Quirky and fun rooms. Lovely staff! Tick Tick Tick. The only down side is that there is no porter, and there are lots of stairs, no lift... travelling for 3 months, I have what is being frequently referred to as a "Wardrobe" of a bag, which is not "fun" to carry up several flights of stairs, though the LOVELY lady at reception insisted on helping, she is only a lil thing, so I couldn’t rightly have her carry it up. The only other lil thing is the shower flooded my bathroom and into my bedroom after only 10mins... so you need to be careful of the direction of the spray and that the multi sliding doors are all 100% in place. Despite these petty grievances, I have already recommended this hotel to a friend as the positive far outweigh the negative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the trip!

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
What a lovely hotel and town! The staff is friendly, and my room had so much unique character, being split onto two floors. The room even had a Macbook provided! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
O Hotel encontra-se dentro das muralhas, com excelente localização. Quarto e pequeno, mas atende a todas necessidades, inclusive deixam um computador leptop a disposição no quarto. Conta ainda com uma máquina de cafe e chá no corredor. Cafe da manhã muito bom. Para estacionar cobram uma diária (20 euros) mas com manobrista.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genial gelegen

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel mit freundlichem Service
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels