Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel, needs renovation

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good Location, close to train station, main strip at night.
Cons: Rooms, lobby, dining, old and worn out. Breakfast was poor selection, diner kind of atmosphere. I actually tripped/slid on the spiral staircase to the bathroom, carpet is worn out. Lobby furniture worn, fading fabrics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We trust that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location in a beautiful city!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic, and the room was very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Unfortunately I could hear noises from adjacent rooms. This hotel wasn't as soundproof as others I stayed at on this trip.
Location: SO much to do within walking distance. Perfect location for shopping and dining.
This is a great hotel. I'd probably stay here again. Definitely a good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your last stay with us. We hope that you will return for many more visits at Hotel Continentale Respectfully the Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay , the staff were so helpful in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed staff friendliness. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, a cozy interior, friendly staff
Cons: according to our needs, everything is on the right level offered
Location: Hotel is close to the city centre and there are a lot of things to do or to see, depending on the personal interest, in walking distance: Piazza Grand
We felt very comfortable in the hotel that has a homely atmosphere. We have nothing to reproach, all impressions are extremely positive. Especially attractive terrace vantage point on top of the hotel from which you can see the exquisite panorama of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Continentale during your recent trip in Arezzo and for your beautiful words. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in our hotel . Thank you once again for your feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Respectfully, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

good location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: location and prices
Cons: nothing.
Location: arezzo is a nice city with a lot to do and see.
the hotel is nice, everything works, staff is nice as well. But remember: you are in Italy. Prices are very reasonable. There is no luxury. I am sure coming back to the hotel because of its location. very close to the old center of the city, with good restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Joao, many thanks for your nice review from the Management and the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Elegant

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Location: Walk to Piazza Grande to see a beautifully preserves medieval town square.
The Continentale fully deserves its four star rating. Service was friendly and professional throughout. My bedroom was modern and bright with a smart modern bathroom. A strong feature of the hotel is its roof terrace which affords a panoramic view of historic Arezzo on a clear day.The Italian buffet breakfast was lovely. I only stayed one night this time, next time a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Perugia on your doorstep

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very small bar, unstaffed at the time we wanted it. Room aircon out of order. Very easy access to historic area via escalator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic rooftop. Close to station and city

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Great roof top with brilliant views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peggy from NYC.

Nice hotel that is close to the train station.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and very helpful manager.
Location: Lots of shops. Lots of action in town on a sat. Night. Up the hill is the historic churches.
Stayed only 1 night . Easy to find in the town. On a main square. Manager spoke perfect English and was very helpful. Continental breakfast was enough food. Close to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duke

Convenient to sites

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: View from roof. Location.
Location: Close to sites.
Nice room. Clean. Go to roof for overview of Arezzo....very nice view. Some staff more helpful than others. Breakfast room woman recommended the expresso bar for cappucino over the machine in the breakfast room. Very nice of her to get it for us. One of front desk staff was helpful with directions; other not as much. Good value for money.