Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel, needs renovation

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good Location, close to train station, main strip at night.
Cons: Rooms, lobby, dining, old and worn out. Breakfast was poor selection, diner kind of atmosphere. I actually tripped/slid on the spiral staircase to the bathroom, carpet is worn out. Lobby furniture worn, fading fabrics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We trust that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Well located Arezzo hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and attractive rooms with balconies. Easy near bye parking.
Cons: Concierge could be more helpful on restaurant recommendations
Location: Arezzo is a must see Tuscany city, great art, restaurants, squares, architecture and history.
All was fine , Easy walking to the wonderful sites of Arezzo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all your comments and will be taken in to consideration. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your last stay with us. We hope that you will return for many more visits at our Hotel Kind regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location in a beautiful city!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic, and the room was very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Unfortunately I could hear noises from adjacent rooms. This hotel wasn't as soundproof as others I stayed at on this trip.
Location: SO much to do within walking distance. Perfect location for shopping and dining.
This is a great hotel. I'd probably stay here again. Definitely a good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your last stay with us. We hope that you will return for many more visits at Hotel Continentale Respectfully the Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
poor pillows smoking room rather than requested non-smoking otherwise good good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all your comments and will be taken in to consideration. We are glad that you mentioned our good breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay , the staff were so helpful in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed staff friendliness. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, a cozy interior, friendly staff
Cons: according to our needs, everything is on the right level offered
Location: Hotel is close to the city centre and there are a lot of things to do or to see, depending on the personal interest, in walking distance: Piazza Grand
We felt very comfortable in the hotel that has a homely atmosphere. We have nothing to reproach, all impressions are extremely positive. Especially attractive terrace vantage point on top of the hotel from which you can see the exquisite panorama of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Continentale during your recent trip in Arezzo and for your beautiful words. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in our hotel . Thank you once again for your feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Respectfully, The Management