Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prospect ct

Lovely hotel! Close to train station

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love the rooftop terrace! Great buffet breakfast! Wonderful staff Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed by our services, staff friendliness and breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

Centrally located great hotel in Arezzo

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of majority of staff, clean good-sized rooms
Cons: No complaints other than desk staff should not be allowed to work when they are ill-one was sneezing, blowing his nose, and spreading germs.
Location: The location is perfect, within easy walking distance to the old part of Arezzo, one block from the train station, shops, and restaurants.
Nine of us descended onto Arezzo for a wedding, requiring multiple rooms, convenience, parking, etc. Most of the staff at the Contenintale were very helpful and supportive, the rooms were very nice with small balconies overlooking the square and streets, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your last stay with us. We hope that you will return for many more visits at the Hotel Continentale The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great hotel close to station and centre

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were all fantastic
Cons: Nothing
Just off plane from Canada the hotel was cool and comfortable and the staff were gracious and couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely choose to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed by our services, and staff friendliness. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by Honora

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a perfect place to stay in Arezzo -- fabulously situated and very comfortable with staff who are eager to please. I will stay there whenever I return to Arezzo and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by Sal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Very charming and clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
In fairness, this was my first stay at a hotel in all of Europe. I was there only one night. Was visiting my daughter studying in Arezzo. The hotel was charming and very clean. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. I loved the bathroom. The decor and look was older and charming. This is the main hotel used in Arezzo I'm told. Was in a great location. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by kim see

Room needs to reorganise the Layout.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room is so tight there is no spare space to open the luggage and had to spread them out on the floor. Had to move a low side table (which is there for no purpose)and had to tuck underNeath the desk to empty out a corner to spread out my luggage.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never book this hotel again.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the worst 4 star hotel I've ever stayed in. No (visible) electrical outlets were there except the Table lamp ones. Only had electrical outlets for italian plugs (where they should've had at least the standard european ones since it is a 4-star hotel) the TV had a 19 in. Screen which is obviously v. Small. The wall sound insulation was extremely bad. I could hear my adjacent room occupants voices clearly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Arezzo and for taking the time to share your feedback with the Expedia travelers. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations and I apologize for this. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration and passed to the top management for their perusal. We would be more than glad to have the chance to hosting you again during your next trip to Arezzo. The MAnagement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel, needs renovation

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good Location, close to train station, main strip at night.
Cons: Rooms, lobby, dining, old and worn out. Breakfast was poor selection, diner kind of atmosphere. I actually tripped/slid on the spiral staircase to the bathroom, carpet is worn out. Lobby furniture worn, fading fabrics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We trust that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.