Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not the best stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Customer service, interest, air-conditioning in working, wifi working,
Location: location was handy for my business trip.
Arrived at midnight. Room was hot as it had been 36 degrees during the day. I was really tired and went straight to bed and though the room would cool down, but it didn't. I had 3 drinks from the mini bar and spent half the night awake, sweating. Got up early and had a shower which kept going hot/cold, the full body type shower panel didn't work and there was lots of mold around the 2" of silicone used to seal the shower/bath. Breakfast was disappointing as plates on the buffet were empty after the coach load of visitors had just left. I though it would be nice to have a bowl of cereal with cold milk on, but no, the milk was warm. I pointed this out to the only waitress working and she removed it. 1 minute later she put the same jug of warm milk back on the table. Notice up saying wifi not working When I checked out, I explained my issues to the receptionist who was very nice, but done nothing apart from try to charge me for the 3 drinks from the mini bar, which of course I refused to pay. Finally to cap it all, the card reader wasn't working and I had to walk over to the bank to get cash out to pay my hotel bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff even though we were late to check in at 12 PM. Very clean room. Only thing to know is AC is switched off in the night but opening the windows can solve the issue.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Not an unpleasant stay, but not a pleasant one

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was driving southward on a research trip and needed a place to sleep around Arrezzo. Based on other excellent reviews, Hotel Planet seemed like the right place for me. It is very far from anything - maybe 8km from the town of Arrezzo - but anyone with a car won't find this much of a hardship. The outside looks quiet abandoned - grass growing out of the pavement in the parking lot, even - but the lobby area was clean, modern, and fresh. My service was very good, but the room itself was disappointing. Despite the place seeming almost empty, I was given a strangely-angled room that looked onto a small cortile..? So my window looked into other windows in the hotel. Awkward. The room was angular, which was also strange, but not a problem. The bed, though, was extremely old - as soon as I put any weight on the mattress it sank dramatically, the springs creaking and easily felt. The bathroom was clean but the shower odd - a tub, with a square shower stall placed on top, cutting the tub in half? The water cycled through warm to hot about once a minute, and the tub did not drain so I ended my shower in shin-deep water. Also, the wireless was terrible - went out repeatedly, and was barely strong enough to call up any websites to begin with. The television - satellite, I believe - was also prone to losing its signal. In the end, I had a safe place to sleep for one night, but I would not be able to recommend this hotel for any other reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It seemed a nice hotel in the wrong place, too far from the city and a long way from the Autostrada, although signed from the exit.
Location: The hotel was a fair distance from Arrezo, with little to do in its immediate area, but short drives led to nice hill towns and back to the city.
Restaurant was advertised, but was not functioning when we were there. Fortunately we were told ( but not by hotel staff) of a very nice restaurant in a hill town about 5 miles away. The hotel did serve breakfast, which was good.
3 out of 5
by Rola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elena from Moscow

good place for 1 night

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
It was good. Kind personnel. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Planet Hotel in Arrezo Italy

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels
Infomation(stats in is the middle of historical, this means 25 miles each way to see anything.Nothing there, must take a cab to go anywhere, and at the time was between 25 and 30 euros one way. Great hotel, but in the middle of no where.n Florida.resident
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Relaxing experience

Posted Jun 12, 2010
A well placed hotel for visiting Arezzo and Cortona. Modern clean with good breakfast and good service.
3 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dalla stalla alla camera stellata

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
all'arrivo in camera: il tel. non funzionava, il climatizzatore faceva rumore e c'era freddo, la doccia idromassaggio non funzionava, la TV era VINTAG. Il giorno successivo ci hanno cambiato camera con una di tipo super e siamo stati benissimo.