Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulwick UK

Great family hotel close to everything in Arrezzo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast and very reasonable price
Cons: Wi Fi was erratic, at times it worked and other times you had to go into the common areas.
Location: 5-10 minute walk from the train station, about15 minutes along the main shopping street to get up to the cathedral and Florentine fortress.
Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. Very small and family run, it is a jewel in Arezzo. You are very close to the train station, restaurants and all the places of interest in Arrezzo. Staff speak excellent English and will go out of their way to help you.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Oxford

Fantastic Hotel with Exceptional Service!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to assist me at every turn. At breakfast I casually enquired if they have a pastry with custard (cornetto con crema) and when I was told they didn't, I was fine with that.But they kindly went down stairs and across the road to the local pasticceria and got me one at no additional cost! That sums up their exceptional service approach! The room was also one of the most charming I have stayed in, with views across the rooftops of Arezzo. The bathroom was also uncharacteristically huge by Italian standards. I have every intention of returning to Hotel Portici the next time I'm in stunning, medieval Arezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, a/c worked, and the bathroms were large with marble.
Cons: Maybe during the hot summer months have some cold water to offer guest upon arrival.
Location: I booked this hotel for the location. I wanted to visit the largest antique market in Italy. It had everything big and small...so much fun!.
Upon arrival, Daniele greeted us with a big smile and made us feel welcomed. He answered all of our questions and personally escorted us , two couples, to our rooms. Arrezo is a beautiful Italian town in Tuscany. We arrived Friday night by car spent Saturday shopping at the antique market. We had so much fun looking at all the beautiful items that were for sale. So glad we went! On Sunday morning we drove to Cortona where Under a Tuscan Sun was filmed at least the Christmas and fountain scene.. To our surprise the beautiful Tuscan sunflowers were in full bloom on the drive between Arezzo and Cortona. A perfect weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
hotel portico was a very nice hotel in a great location in arezzo. the staff was very friendly. my only complaint is that because it is in such a great location the noise on the street was a little much for me. i wouldn't change the hotel based on this, i would just ask for an inside room. everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
by glo from So Carolina

Great location and great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were all so kind (Seymones, Daniel, Julia and housekeepers), helped us with area information and made us feel very welcome. We had the room with balcony and it had a great bathroom! Hotel is very close to good restaurants and makes the city very easy for those without car. Great walking area is Corso Italia at the end of the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Recommend this hotel - enjoyed our stay very heklpful staff and nice clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good location on the edge of the old town. Hotel on 4th floor of a building, free parking across the road. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Hotel in central location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking. Breakfast was good, very reasonable choice for size of hotel.
Cons: Building ground floor entrance and hallway in poor state - however this isn't under the control of the hotel.
Location: Gelateria's round the corner are really good, sat outside at midnight and temp was 27c. Lots of bars/restaurants nearby.
Good location, but its in an old building and hotel is very small with 8 rooms only. Staff were very pleasant and the size of the hotel reflects in a personal touch. The building is very old and the hotel is located on the 4th floor. Car parking is at a sister hotel - 15 mins walk but directions from staff to the sister hotel could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great location. 5 min walk from train station. Right off Corso Italia where many shops and restaurants are located. Friendly English speaking staff. We had a large room with a large bath and small balcony with a beautiful view of the cathedral. Nice breakfast. Would stay there again.