Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Oxford

Fantastic Hotel with Exceptional Service!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to assist me at every turn. At breakfast I casually enquired if they have a pastry with custard (cornetto con crema) and when I was told they didn't, I was fine with that.But they kindly went down stairs and across the road to the local pasticceria and got me one at no additional cost! That sums up their exceptional service approach! The room was also one of the most charming I have stayed in, with views across the rooftops of Arezzo. The bathroom was also uncharacteristically huge by Italian standards. I have every intention of returning to Hotel Portici the next time I'm in stunning, medieval Arezzo.
4 out of 5
by Ivano from Acqui Terme

Locato centrale

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Giornata visitare Arezzo. .Hotel in posizione ideale vicino centro e parcheggio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, a/c worked, and the bathroms were large with marble.
Cons: Maybe during the hot summer months have some cold water to offer guest upon arrival.
Location: I booked this hotel for the location. I wanted to visit the largest antique market in Italy. It had everything big and small...so much fun!.
Upon arrival, Daniele greeted us with a big smile and made us feel welcomed. He answered all of our questions and personally escorted us , two couples, to our rooms. Arrezo is a beautiful Italian town in Tuscany. We arrived Friday night by car spent Saturday shopping at the antique market. We had so much fun looking at all the beautiful items that were for sale. So glad we went! On Sunday morning we drove to Cortona where Under a Tuscan Sun was filmed at least the Christmas and fountain scene.. To our surprise the beautiful Tuscan sunflowers were in full bloom on the drive between Arezzo and Cortona. A perfect weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
위치도 좋고 서비스는 양호함
4 out of 5
by Akos from Zürich

Tolle Lage, nahe am Bahnhof Arezzo

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gut gelegen, fünf Minuten vom Bahnhof und zehn von der Innenstadt, am 4. Stock eines Stadtpalastes mit Loggia, mit alten Möbeln eigerichtet. Klimaanlage etwas störend über Bett situiert. Frühstück OK.
3 out of 5
by Lousie from Stockholm

Helt ok

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ett mellanklass hotel med väldigt bra läge. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Vicente Fernando from Brasília-DF

Hotel bem localizado em Arezzo

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado. Perto das principais atrações em Arezzo. Os passeios no local, sempre são feitos à pé. Aliás, andar de carro nesses locais, é sempre problema, seja de trânsito ou de estacionamentos A comida local baseia-se em "pasta". Os vinhos são excelentes, os melhores. Pessoal do hotel muito atenciosos e simpáticos, Café da manhã muito bom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Provare per credere.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo visita lampo ad Arezzo per interrompere il viaggio di rientro a casa da Napoli.L'hotel vicinissimo al centro storico della città ci ha consentito di visitarlo anche se il tempo di permanenza era limitato. L'accoglienza e la sistemazione sono state ottime e sicuramente mi avvarrò di questa hotel in future occasioni. Unico neo è rappresentato dalla mancanza di un garage e i parcheggi pubblici vicini e custoditi risultano eccessivamente cari.Peraltro l'hotel non è molto distante dalla stazione ferroviara.Ottimo il suggerimento per la cena in un locale a pochi passi dall'albergo.