Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Houston, Texas USA

Great Hotel - Good location, Nice staff

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Because we were using the trains during our trip (Rome to Arezzo, Arezzo to Florence, etc) this was an ideal location. The other reviewers whole complained about noise gave me pause, but - while the passing trains can be heard - they are short in duration and infrequent at night. The sound is a low rumble (no horns) for a few moments, but not enough to disturb our sleep. Honestly, we have had more disruption from street noise in Paris (people shouting at night, garbage trucks at 5 am, etc)than the sounds here. We rented the 4 person room and found it to be was very spacious and clean, with a separate "master" bedroom, a full bathroom, a reasonable kitchenette (stove/sink/fridge), and twin beds for the kids. The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Very reasonably priced for what is essentially an apartment rental. This turned out to be a very good choice for us and We would certainly stay here again when next in Arezzo.
4 out of 5
by erin from Bloomington il USA

Very nice accommodation.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Apartment free parking. Walk to all shops and sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, Thank you very much for taking a little time to write a review so positive. We hope you are coming back to Arezzo soon, and you come back and visit us. Meanwhile have noce trips Simone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/bad location

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was such a disappointment. The room itself was great and very clean (more like an apartment). The person at the front desk was very nice and the restaurant on the first floor was extremely convenient and good. The one problem was that the train station is right behind it and the trains run all night. I am a very light sleeper and didn't get a wink of sleep. My boyfriend is a heavy sleeper so he just had some trouble falling asleep and then was ok the rest of the night. So, if you're a light sleeper either bring earplugs or don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all thank you very much for taking a little time to review our Residence. I'm very sorry you had trouble sleeping; the Residence is heavily soundproof, in case of a light sleep like yours, could give some problems. However, night trains are unfrequent. I wish a nice summer Simone
5 out of 5
by Francesco

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Simone, Hotel Management
Buongiorno Francesco, grazie mille per il tempo che ha dedicato a lasciare una valutazione così positiva della nostra struttura. Speriamo che la sua valutazione la motivi a tornare da noi in occasione del suo prossimo viaggio a Arezzo. Nell'attesa le auguro buoni viaggi Simone
3 out of 5
by Robert from SLO

Two Stars

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I'd rate this a two star experience. The location near the bus and train stations is convenient yet the surrounding area is just so-so. Noise from the adjacent trains is noticeable but wasn't a problem for us. Wifi in this large studio with a full kitchen was reasonable but air conditioning seemed a bit undersized for the size of this suite. The breakfast, packaged biscuits and condiments, was disappointing. On a positive note, we found the management attentive and pleasant. If you're not visiting in the heat of summer and you don't care about breakfast, this place has a lot to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, first of all thank you very much for taking a little time and review our Residence. We are not an hotel with a view, this is undeniable. On the other side we are 150 meters from the city centre, and the low view is (we think) balanced by the private parking we have so close to the town. Regarding breakfast we are a Residence, the fact we serve a prepacked kit is clearly stated on our page. We are very sorry this was disappointing to you. For the reader of this review and our future guest: all our apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, and you will find (per person) coffee powder you can prepare fresh coffee with, teas, milk, a 50cl bottle of water, a fruit juice, a monodose pack of biscuits, melba toast, a croissant or similar, a packed pastry, and jam, honey, Nutella. For people from country used to a salted breakfast we do our best and also add a pack of crackers and some creme of cheese. You are perfectly right about the air conditioning. A guest who was accommodated in your apartment after you informed us about the problem (which we are sorry to admin we weren't aware of) and we promptly solved it. You used wonderful words about the staff, so believe me, in case you told us we could have solved all the problems with a smile. I hope you are coming back to Arezzo soon, and that you are willing to stay back at le Corniole too, to give us another chance to please you. In the meantime I wish you wonderful travels Simone
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Slovenia

spacious accommodation

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation in comparison with the price, very close to the city center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some noise due to the proximity of railways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, thank you very much for this review and the other one. It's so much appreciated that you took enough time to review our Residence le Corniole in two different websites. Thank you, also, for your kind words. We hope your impression motivates you to come back here in case you travel again to Arezzo. Friendful wishes! Simone
4 out of 5
by Brett from Brisbane

Just passing through - slept well

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We did a single night stay transiting through. As other reviews state it is very close to the train line but we had a great night sleep. It is certainly handy to the train station. For the price it suited our needs well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, We are very happy your stay was satisfactory, and thank you very much for your statement about your night sleep, always useful for future guests. I hope you are stopping by again soon, so we can try again to make you feel home. My kindest regards
3 out of 5
by Lone Traveller from Wales

Second Stay - as good as the first

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Second time I stayed at the hotel in a 2 week break and enjoyed the stay as much as the first. Different room but just as clean and well prepared as the first - and the staff were just as attentive and determined to please. Recommend this as a good value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm sorry I'm responding so late to your review, but be sure I loved it. It's very important to us that the future guests sense that our Residence is a place where you'd want to come back, and a place where to feel a little like home. Please come back again! In the meantime accept my best regards Simone Borselli Front office manager