Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel is within the outer walls of the city of Cortona, about a 200 yard uphill walk to the city proper. They provided complimentary valet parking and had a great breakfast. My wife took a cooking class from the resident chef, Iliara, which was very enjoyable. We were there the weekend of the 56th annual Cortona T-bone steak Festival, which was well-attended by the locals and was a nice event. I would unreservedly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

居心地の良い、温かなサービスを提供してくれる我が家のようなホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 朝食や夕方のビュッフェのお料理が充実していたこと。 室内のバスアメニティーの質の良さ。 スタッフがとてもフレンドリーで親切な点。 部屋のインテリアが素敵
Location: 坂道を下りた所にあるため、重い荷物を持ってバス停に行くのが少し大変でしたが、バス停からは近い距離だと思います。
camucia駅から来るバスのバス停(ガリバルディ広場)から徒歩5分くらいで到着します。坂道を下ったところにあるので、駅に戻る際にスーツケースを押して坂道を登らなくてはならなかったのが少し大変でしたが、それを除けば非の打ち所がないくらい良いホテルでした。 朝食はビュッフェ形式で温かいお料理から冷たいお料理まで、パンの種類も塩味のものから甘い味の物まであり、ヨーグルトやジャム、ハムとチーズ、オーブン料理など何十種類もあり、まるでちょっとした夕食さながらでした。日曜日にはデザートに手作りのティラミスまで運んできてくれました。味もちょうどよくとても満足しました。一人で宿泊しましたがお部屋は広々としたダブルベッドルームでスリッパも用意され、冷蔵庫の中身はフリーでした。(水2種類とコーラ、チョコレートなどのお菓子が入っていました。)部屋のインテリアも素敵でした。 夕方、ロビー近くのホールで無料のアンティパストビュッフェが用意されており、飲み物を注文さえすれば、夕食代わりになりました。スタツフもとてもフレンドリーで親切でした。チェックアウト後、帰りのバスを待っていたら何か飲み物を…と言われカプチーノを頼んだら持ってきてくれました。 またぜひ泊まってみたいホテルです。コルトーナは小さな町ですが、1泊してゆっくりできると町の良さもより見えてきました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellington, CT

Posted May 18, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at the Hotel Villa Marsili and we have already booked an other night when we come back to Cortona in June.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Exploring Cortona

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Yoanna, the receptionist when we checked in, was the friendliest, most enthusiastic, passionate, helpful and informative person who has ever greeted u
Cons: clear drain in shower
Location: Perfect location, easy to find, close walk to main piazza, free parking....
Yoanna, the receptionist when we checked in, was the friendliest, most enthusiastic, passionate, helpful and informative person who has ever greeted us at a hotel. In fact all of the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, we had a large bathroom, and large king size bed and spectacular view over the valley below Cortona. The hotel is conveniently located just outside the city wall; very easy to locate and the staff parks your car free. It is a short 5 minute walk to the main piazza in Cortona. The hotel provides complimentary snacks during happy hour and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. Next time we visit Cortona we will absolutely stay in the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from Uruguay

Imperdible

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Llegamos muy tarde Marina nos recibió como sí fuese nuestra Mama. Nos hizo Una sopa y una picada especial sirviendo nos un vino maravilloso. La habitación hermosa impecablemente presentada.Todo el hotel tenía un aroma a perfume de bergamota riquísimo. El desayuno presentado perfecto, todo fato en casa. Las chicas de recepción divinas hasta se tomaron la delicadeza de programar y enseñar como funciona el navegador del auto que no entendíamos. Un lugar de novela que vamos a volver sin duda. Nuestra calificación es un 10. No se lo pierdan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogério from Niterói

Atendimento personalizado

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel está instalado em um prédio de época, a curta e agradável caminhada até o centro histórico. Quarto confortável, com decoração alinhada aos padrões da construção, com boas dimensões. Café da manhã com itens variados e diferenciados. Os produtos disponíveis no frigobar não são cobrados. Também são servidos uns aperitivos de cortesia a partir das 19:00. De todas as qualidades do Hotel, o que mais nos agradou foi o excelente atendimento prestado por Joana e Luana, sempre sorridentes e dispostas a oferecer informações para um melhor aproveitamento do potencial turístico e gastronômico da cidade de Cortona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Goller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing town and amazing hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were attentive and happy to help and clearly wanted you to enjoy your stay.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We would recommend local sites such as the Etruscan Fortress and church of Santa Margherita. A steep climb but well worth the effort.
From the time we arrived in Cortona and the Villa Masili we felt totally at ease. We'd had a difficult journey there (driving on the wrong side of the road and in an unfamiliar car) but from the moment we arrived Joana and Marvin made us feel relaxed and at home. There was nothing we could fault with our time here and would definitely recommend to other travellers. Cortona is an amazing town and this is an amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Outstanding service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything! But most especially the warm, welcoming and friendly service.
This hotel would have to have the most wonderful, hospitable staff we have ever encountered on our travels. The reception staff are so helpful about where to go, what to see, where to get there, etc. It made the hotel seem very intimate and welcoming. Great location, just a 2 minute walk to the piazza. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and you can tell the quality of the bed linen and towels are above a standard hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just on the edge of town

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a lovely stay at Villa Marsilli in Cortona. The hotel staff were most helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Large very clean rooms that were well appointed. The breakfast is truly amazing. A veritable feast! The location is excellent - while not in the heart of the town it is only a short walk up the hill to get to the charming centre of town.