Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, pre-dinner drinks, easy car access location
From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Charming hotel with very comfortable rooms and lovely staff. Location excellent- easy access with our rental car. Then a short walk (steep uphill not for the frail) to Cortona town. We had 4 nights there and for us it was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toscana 2014

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Es un lugar acogedor desde su recibimiento hasta muestra salida. Nos atendió muy bien La joven Valentina muy amable y acertadas sus recomendaciones. Los jóvenes de Filipina nos atendieron en el happy hour excelente. Fuimos 5 y creo que todos opinaron lo mismo. El desayuno fue extraordinario. Con todo la variedad y el detalle de sus platos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Rande der Altstadt!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Tolle Lage am Rande der Altstadt mit schönem Blick. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Servicepersonal. Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The fantastic view of the area.
Small but excellent hotel in beautiful Cortona, Italy. Our room overlooked the front courtyard with an excellent view of the surrounding area including the lake. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a great selection of items to get you going in the morning. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice location, can walk all around Cortona from there. Incredible breakfasts, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Dieses Hotel lebt von seinem romantischen Charme, dem äußerst üppigen Frühstücksbuffet (eher als Bruch zu bezeichnen) und dem überaus freundlichen Personal. Auch die Lage zum Ort selbst und zu Expeditionen in die Umgebung, z.B. Montepulciano, sin hervorzuheben. Man fühlt sich dort wohl.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Asheville

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff and service were top notch, the breakfast was abundant, the rooms lovely and comfortable and the hotel was located near the center of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best of the best in Cortona !

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cortona is not very big and this hotel wS incredible in terms of location and having a car to get in and out. The staff is incredible, beautiful and sweet. The free breakfast is outstanding. Our room came with a view of the hills of Tuscany. Amazing in every way. The rooms are large and are really , really nice. A must stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel just outside the cortona old city wall

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We enjoyed our visit in cortona and our base at hotel Marsili!! The hotel staff was so helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and evening happy hour. The hotel is do close to all the action. Our only negative was the handicapped bathroom and very small shower.