Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the old hill town of Cortona.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful and convenient location if you want the village experience. A short walk up the hill takes you right into the center where there is constant activity. The staff is so friendly and helpful. A favorite place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Cortona

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We come here whenever we visit Cortona. The hotel is first class and the staff are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is an assortment of delicious homemade pastries and pies. We highly recommend this hotel if you want first class service and accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel outside the walls, and a rather steep walk up to the center of town. All roads seem to go up in Cortona!! But a charming hotel and town We arrived late and exhausted after a difficult drive in rush hour, dark, and rain. Although they do not have a dining room they made us soup and served us cheese. Very kind of them, so we did not have to go out again. At 7pm, they serve wine with appetizers which is a lovely habit. One of the staff, Marvin, a young Philipino man could not have been more helpful. He parked our car, brought us supper, carried bags all with a big smile, the hotel was lucky to have him!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Cortona Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel! My husband and I loved every moment of staying here. The staff is so nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. Great breakfast in the mornings and a nice cocktail hour with appetizers in the evening. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ,

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that is included is amazing
Amazing the views from your room are incredible . They also offer free snack mid afternoon and evening treats
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every Detail Thoughtfully Considered

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Cortona has a wonderful Etruscan museum, and many small, quaint churches. There are also some nice restaurants that the hotel staff directed us to
Friendly helpful staff, complimentary mini bar plus welcome gifts, sanitary sleeves over remote control and phone. A first class breakfast buffet, including espresso drinks. When we had to check out early on our final day, a sumptuous breakfast was packed to take with us. Although the hotel only has a small parking lot at the entrance, they have a good valet service that parks and retrieves the car promptly and at no charge. Attention to minute detail for comfort of guests. A well appointed, restful lobby area, even a nice garden to retreat to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgiinia

Perfect location for Cortona

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff could not have been more helpful. Plenty of ideas from them for exploring the area, places to eat, etc. I asked for a cup of tea one afternoon and received a tray with cookies and all the rest. Delicious homemade treats .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely staff and breakfast, convenient for walking

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Our room was old fashioned, lovely and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cortona Gem

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is our second visit to this hotel in 2 years. It is in the perfect location, awesome staff and the most amazing breakfast. Definitely a place to stay if in Cortona.