Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ,

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that is included is amazing
Amazing the views from your room are incredible . They also offer free snack mid afternoon and evening treats
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every Detail Thoughtfully Considered

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Cortona has a wonderful Etruscan museum, and many small, quaint churches. There are also some nice restaurants that the hotel staff directed us to
Friendly helpful staff, complimentary mini bar plus welcome gifts, sanitary sleeves over remote control and phone. A first class breakfast buffet, including espresso drinks. When we had to check out early on our final day, a sumptuous breakfast was packed to take with us. Although the hotel only has a small parking lot at the entrance, they have a good valet service that parks and retrieves the car promptly and at no charge. Attention to minute detail for comfort of guests. A well appointed, restful lobby area, even a nice garden to retreat to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virgiinia

Perfect location for Cortona

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff could not have been more helpful. Plenty of ideas from them for exploring the area, places to eat, etc. I asked for a cup of tea one afternoon and received a tray with cookies and all the rest. Delicious homemade treats .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely staff and breakfast, convenient for walking

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Our room was old fashioned, lovely and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cortona Gem

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is our second visit to this hotel in 2 years. It is in the perfect location, awesome staff and the most amazing breakfast. Definitely a place to stay if in Cortona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Great location, wonderful staff, delicious food

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The best hotel we have stayed at in over 20 years of travels in Italy. Great value and excellent amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western Australia

Great hotel very close to Main Street and plaza.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nice room friendly staff good breakfast close to town
Location: Close to Main Street and all amenities and attractions
Spent two nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. Cortona is an old Etruscan hill town easily explored on foot. Very interesting and great food and wines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo a due passi dal centro.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Albergo molto grazioso in villa d'epoca situato in ottima posizione per visitare Cortona, circa 250 metri dal centro, personale molto gentile, camere pulite, ottima la colazione, piacevole l'aperitivo serale, "splendido soggiorno".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Hotel esplêndido

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cidade tranquila ótima para relaxar aos tons da toscana.