Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Il Sole di Cortona

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Posto splendido dove sicuramente tornerò. Personale gentilissimo. Camere e appartamenti arredati con stile e comfort. Sala colazioni deliziosa. Lo consiglio a tutti.
5 out of 5
by Karen R from Texas

Historic Villa Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the front courtyard. The hotel was a little difficult to find but once there it is quite nice and Claudia, the owner, is friendly and helpful. Not really walking distance to the historic area of Cortona but if you have a car it is ideal.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO from Torino

A due passi da Cortona...

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ambiente tranquillo e piacevole, ottima cucina casalinga, proprietari gentili e simpatici. Consigliatissimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel in Cortona

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Outdoor areas, space, decoor of the rooms was the best in our 10 day trip of Tuscany.
Cons: A little rough around the edges.
beautiful location on the outskirts of Cortona, probably a bit far to walk but 5 minute drive or 10 euro taxi if you want to go into town for dinner. Fantastic gardens surround the property and are the main selling point. Very relaxing and you really feel like you are in the Tuscan countryside despite being so close to town. Our room was very beautiful with frescoed walls, wooden floors and beamed ceiling. A Tuscan dream!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Cortona

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Place is close to shops, restaurants and to Cortona.Friendly staff and serves good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

The decor

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The decor was what drove us to this place. Sooo avant-garde. Colorful & fun, an exact complement to our host, Claudia. We (3 women from NY) loved it. It was the last leg of our Tuscan journey. I would recommend it to all. As a central point to travel through Tuscany or as we did, a conclusion to an 11 day odyssey. Claudia & her parents were our compass in Tuscany or paradise, however you see it. We loved it all & Italy loved us. My advise is to let your Italian out!
5 out of 5
by Marìa Fernanda from Cali, Valle

Como lo imaginamos.. Un sueño

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hermoso, el lugar es mágico, la casa es perfecta, nos trajo recuerdos de la película "bajo el sol de la Toscana". Recomendada 100%
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wondeful bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
the room was wide and very confortable. the place is awesome, very close to the town of Cortona, although you need a car to reach the centre. Breakfast is delicious. The landlady is very nice. The swimming pool is small but very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Sharon T from Canada

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very lovely stay at the B&B. Claudia, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. She prepared a wonderful and delicious supper for the guests on my last evening which was very convenient as I didn't have to leave the B&B to find dinner. The room I was given had a queen bed and was clean and more up to date than the rest of the B&B. Garden and pool was lovely to have but I felt the grounds were in need of a gardener to clean up the dead leaves and keep the garden neat. Some updating required replacing old sofa in reception area. Continental breakfast was varied and fresh. Only draw back was the long 45 min. walk up the hill to Cortona but taxi service was readily available.