Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The closest place to heaven

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dream place... The perfect set for a movie. There is a vineyard on the property and the area is loaded with the essence of olives, flowers, gardens and grapes... Is the perfect spot for just married couples, retreat or just for unwind. The closest place to heaven. The staff, Francesca, Leonardo, Eva and the rest of them are AMAZING. I would go back every time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Week in Tuscany

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Cortona is about a 10 minute drive. It's such a lovely little town. Much less "touristy" than the larger cities. There are lots of little shops.
My husband and I had originally planned to do lots of day trips while staying at Relais Villa Baldelli. We enjoyed our Junior Suite so much that we tried to get back early each evening to have a picnic outside of our room with some wine and things we picked up at a deli in Cortona. The staff was so helpful with anything we needed as well as advise on traveling to different areas. We will be ging back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to many great historical sites/

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: in the heart of the historical area
Staff is very helpful and professional. Location is great. Beautiful property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at a beautiful villa!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We spent a beautiful 3 days at this beautiful villa! The staff were top notch and our stay was perfect! We would highly recommend villa baldelli and hope to return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very nice, quiet place. Only draw back was we had to use the hotel lobby for the Internet, we could not get it in our room. We would go again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Received upgrade so cannot fault the hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Could have stayed there longer. Only fail was that it was further away from Cortona than we expected - taxi required, not a walk by any stretch of the imagination
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Faded grandure
Cons: Needs upgrading in places and better air conditioning
We decided to have a return visit after nearly 10 years, Villa Baldelli remains unchanged and just as charming, a little gem in the Tuscan countryside.